CST RESP Reviews & Testimonials

Thank you for choosing CST to help save for your childโ€™s future education. Please share your experience with us by writing a review and help others start their journey to save for their childโ€™s post-secondary education.

  • Paul S

  • My wife and I were pleased to speak to a rep by the name of Enza Carbide. Very informative and easy to understand the process involved. By the end of the presentation, it was a no brainier to invest through CST. Highly recommended

  • Google 10 months ago
  • Grace Diongco

  • My life is easy to have peace of mind knowing that my daughter’s education is taking care thru C.S.T. Plan to finance her education, I’m grateful to my Consultant William Tupper for the assurance and security he give us.

  • Google 10 months ago
  • Tania Rosa

  • Great customer service!

  • Google 10 months ago
  • Derek

  • We signed up and did a CST Plan for all three of our children when they were babies, when it was the best time to start. We had no idea at that time if this would pan out for us and more importantly for them. Well it worked for everyone, knowing that the money was there for them for university helped motivate them to get their degrees. Two of our kids went to universities in the USA, thank goodness we had these. Can't recommend this CST Plan strongly enough. Now there is increased flexibility than when our kids went. Thanks Canadian Scholarships

  • Google 10 months ago
  • Ana Simonova

  • The best choice for the future to our kids!

  • Google 11 months ago
  • Madolyn Mandrak

  • I was set up with a Zoom meeting with CST Representative, Vincenza (Enza) as part of “Canada’s Luckiest Baby”. I cannot thank her enough for all of the information about CST and for helping us open RESP’s for both of our children during the same meeting. I honestly did not know what to expect going into the zoom meeting other than maybe just learning more about RESP’s, and I had never even heard of CST. I can honestly say that I am so happy that we had that meeting with her because after going through all the numbers, I feel so much more confident about saving for our children’s future education, especially as we were on the much less beneficial track of going through our bank. Enza was so understanding and extremely friendly to talk to, which was much appreciated especially as our son was being fussy while on the call! I strongly urge parents to research and consider CST for RESP’s as they are truly so much more rewarding compared to other options such as banks.

  • Google 11 months ago
  • Carla Olson

  • We highly recommend CST to any family that is wanting to secure their child's future education! We have been very pleased with the communication and service, which has included face to face consults, telephone calls, and online help. Our oldest daughter is entering her fourth year of University, and our middle child is beginning College this fall. When the plans mature, the money is there, is quite simple to access, and the EAP payments are so helpful! There is also a lot of flexibility when withdrawing the funds. This plan for sure has met, and even exceeded our expectations!

  • Google 11 months ago
  • Julie McDonald

  • Google 11 months ago
  • Christian Cunanan

  • CST professionally (Enza) took care of our concerns as new parents. The guidance and options provided are straight forward and easy to understand. Enza was helpful in explaining our options for our child's future. As new parents, CST takes away all the hassles and concerns regarding child's educational needs. I highly recommend CST.

  • Google 11 months ago
  • francisca anazco

  • I love working for CST because of the great savings plan that they have for the children. I opened one for my newborn because I know that it will be there when he wants to go to school. Not only as a rep do I recommend this company but also as a new mom since its everything that you would want in a savings plan for your children...protection and growth. I have helped many families and I am proud to represent this organization.

  • Google 11 months ago
  • AdoLfo Cárcamo

  • I am new to canada and I knew nothing about this type of savings, we had our bank explain the RESP to us but everything seem to simple, no fees mentioned and basically just information of how the government will contribute, they don't even mention what type of risk / losses I would take. Of course as I new immigrant I was told to always do my research. I came in contact with CST and you can definitely see the difference on how they explain the savings so that you know all the details. I had a clear understanding on the purpose of the savings, the fees I will pay and also what happens if my son doesn't go to university. I do not know anything about investing so this plan made a lot of sense when it comes to the protection on my savings and grants. Thanks CST for the great info and support! I will definitely refer you

  • Google 11 months ago
  • Joanna Woodrow

  • My experience with Ella and CST has been excellent. Ella responded to me quickly and throughly. She took the time to explain all the details of the RESP and the many options that would best suit my children. She went up and beyond to find information that I needed which was specific to my circumstances. I appreciate her clear information which made me confident in Ella and CST. I would highly recommend Ella when choosing to open a RESP.

  • Google 11 months ago
  • Marri N

  • My husband and I had a zoom meeting with Enza. She was friendly, very informative with presenting RESP information and took the time to listen to what we had to say. We had a great experience

  • Google 11 months ago
  • Ian M

  • Myself and my wife are new parents. My personal worry was in the future where would my son go, how can we afford it. we were fortunate enough to be contacted by Enza. She walked is through a presentation which answered all our questions. In the end i am at ease knowing that the future of my son's education is taken care of. Thank you again Enza

  • Google 11 months ago
  • Nicole Pietsch-Bell

  • Theo is 2 weeks old and I’m excited to start saving for him! Fran was great to chat with and was so informative on everything ! I learned tones and I feel good starting an RESP for my son with this company!

  • Google 11 months ago
  • Diana Marie Santos

  • Google 11 months ago
  • Cathy Seetner

  • I love working with my CST families to make a big difference in their children's future as It did for mine. Both my children benefited from having a CST plan and when they went away to university having those funds were a godsend. Like so many other CST representatives, as a result of my very positive experience as a client, I joined the organization 21 years ago to help other families find the same value in securing their children's future as I did for my own.

  • Google 11 months ago
  • Theodore Apostolou

  • Google 11 months ago
  • Carol Coristine

  • Google 11 months ago
  • Ou

  • Google 11 months ago
  • Brenda Verral

  • Google 11 months ago
  • Ranji Raja

  • CST provided my family and I with great customer service over the years.Thank you!

  • Google 11 months ago
  • Vicki T

  • I had scholarships with CST for both my kids and the one for my second child just matured and we just received his funds. It was always an easy process and customer service is great. Thanks!

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Diana DD

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Skippy 01

  • Great organization, joined years ago and now my son can afford to go to college. Highly recommend.

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Angeline Morrison

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Tina Hatzopoulos

  • CST Consultant was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you so much!

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Tafania Pompey

  • I found services provided to be very professional and courteous.

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Irina Kalatskaya

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Flavia Onel

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Jocelyn Nicole

  • We are happy we chose CST to invest our money in for the future of our son! We have another boy on the way and will be soon adding him. Very personable staff as well. We love Ellie Twork! Also our son is turning 9 this weekend and he loves that they send him a birthday card every year since he was 3 :)

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Illyana Peltier

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Patty Edward

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Sarah Lewis Steele

  • I work for CST and started off as a CST client for 9 years now with RESPs for both my children. I've been so impressed with the company that I decided to join them as a rep. The service has been outstanding from my rep from day one and I'm so grateful for the help she gave us setting up the RESPs for our children and tailoring savings plans for us that work for our family. Now 9 years in I'm very happy with the returns and the track that we're on where we will be exceeding our original savings goals. Now as an employee of CST I can say that they are wonderful to work for. Very supportive and focused on the mission of helping Canadian families. I've studied Finance at the University level and with my in-depth knowledge of the industry and my personal experience I feel really good about being a part of this team. I'm thrilled every day to be helping families with their most precious investment.

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Jennifer Gould

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Lori Foster

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Indiana

  • Use it

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Katie Sawchenko

  • Our representative was great!

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Abena Giles

  • Google 1 year ago
  • David Hill

  • ***** My experience with CST has been excellent. Well informed managers and consultants, excellent plan performance even during economic down terms and not to mention the added benefit of extra money from accounts that were prematurely terminated. The 4 year EAP payments were more than expected! I’m very glad we decided to go with CST for our RESP plans. — David M. Hill

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Oasis 514

  • Google 2 years ago
  • Diana Giannone Mauro

  • CST has been a great investment in our 2 children's education! Service has always been 110%, prompt payments, great return on our invested funds & a very professionally run company! Thank you to everyone involved!

  • Google 2 years ago
  • Cynthia Addison

  • CST has fulfilled my daughter's dream by providing her tuition and spending through their wonderful plan. Thank you and continue doing your excellent job.

  • Google 2 years ago
  • Hicham Onaissi

  • Google 2 years ago
  • Peter Miller

  • I used CST for my son 35 years ago, and have been proud to represent them, as an agent, for over 20 years. As a truly not-for-profit organization, they make every decision on what's best for the child/student and not what will maximize profits.

  • Google 2 years ago
  • manpreet singh

  • One of the best consultants for resp always respecting your needs

  • Google 2 years ago
  • Carl Stephenson

  • Google 2 years ago
  • Ellen Laryea

  • Ellen BORQUAYE. CST is a great company. My first child education plan matured 3 yrs ago. I had no difficulty in getting the information or getting the fund to the school and the part that goes into my account. The customer service was excellent everything went well for me. I will buy from them any day any time if I have to do it again. Excellent experience worried free.ellen .from Ontario

  • Google 2 years ago
  • Kara-Lee Bronson

  • Excellent company, I am a graduate of the plan and both of my children are enrolled. Very flexible and guaranteed returns.

  • Google 2 years ago
  • Miesha Wheeler

  • Google 2 years ago
  • Erin Davies

  • Great personable service. They understand what we need and genuinely want what is best for our kids. Thanks again for professional above & beyond service and products

  • Google 2 years ago
  • Michelle Owen

  • I love the excellent security of CST's investments, with their great rate of return and very low fees. It pays to go with a non-profit!! My children will go to university with every penny I've put into the plan, plus every penny of the grants we've collected, regardless of whether the stock market crashes in the meantime. I love the low risk!!

  • Google 2 years ago
  • Lucinda Welch

  • Great Customer Service, never an issue.

  • Google 2 years ago
  • Robert Engley

  • To give the Scholarship Trust Plan a try it is the best way to save for your child's future.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Veronica W

  • I am glad i invested in CST. It was well worth it in the end. Thanks to the supportive telephone representatives and Karen Placey for signing up our family 20 yrs ago.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Steve King

  • Excellent customer service, great all around experience. Thank you. 

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Steve 

  • Always up front when setting up account/plan. Never pressuring but definitely giving good advise. And now that the kids are in post-secondary its great to have the funds to help them (grants from the government help too)

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Jim Ma 

  • This is a reliable and service-excellent company you can rely on.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Muhammad Chaudhry 

  • Very well managed plan to secure funding for your kids college education. Definitely recommend parents of young kids to look into it and start saving from today. I'm glad I started early.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • charlene catellier 

  • Very good service but I will like to have a bit more information in French. My daughther Jessica Sobczyk is now 18 years old.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Patricia Pang

  • Everyone is very helpful and friendly

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Karen

  • I would suggest that all families need to really think hard about their children’s education. I have seen tuition get more and more each that when the kids finally finish school they are so far in debt it doesn’t help when they also need to start looking at their future. I started my granddaughter’s educational fund with cst when she was a week old. She is now 14 and is thinking about what she wants to do and what to take in college or university. The consultant that came to see me was very informative and helpful. I’m just really glad I did it!

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Angie P.

  • Easy to set the account, and make payments. But at maturity it is very difficult to read the disposition of funds My sales rep Matthew was not helpful

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Shyrose Lalji 

  • The best company that I dealt for my child’s RESP. Very knowledgeable and helpful staff and all the procedures were easy to follow and they did exactly what they said.I would recommend them anytime.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Calvin

  • It is great, I am glad we started to plan years ago. My daughter is going through University right now and our only regret is that we didn't start the program from when she was born. It took a friend that worked for CST to convince us when she was three. Fortunately our second kid was a new born so he will reap the full benefits.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Shyrose Lalji

  • The best company that I dealt for my child’s RESP. Very knowledgeable and helpful staff and all the procedures were easy to follow and they did exactly what they said.I would recommend them anytime.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Tony Gauci 

  • Easy to set the account, and make payments. But at maturity it is very difficult to read the disposition of funds My sales rep Matthew was not helpful

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Sarah Plosenski

  • The consultants I dealt with were very educated and knowledgeable on the products offered along with professional and friendly. They have provided me with great recommendations and I am confident that my family's future will be bright.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Mary Crome

  • I didn't know cst would work out. I had lost money in market crashes and never recouped it and I didn't have faith in savings and I had become cynical about investing. I put just a wee bit in every month so that if it was lost I wouldn't be sad or disappointed. Yet when the time came, the money was there!!!! There was enough for my son to do what he desired to do and It was easy to access. Customer service was amazing! It was well worth it. For my other children I may even increase the tiny bit I've been putting in cuz now I know it really does work and really is real money.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Bernard Ngu

  • Investing your RESP with CST is a conservative, safe and good return approach compared to other high risks investment plans. I recommend joining CST and put your trust in their management expertise.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Ellen

  • I'm so glad I choose CST for this long term saving. It did help me to make early arrangement for my kid education expense. Consultants provided me professional knowledge and so efficiency service.Thank you very much !!

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Vanessa 

  • They are always available to answer questions. It is a worthy investment.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Brent Wolkosky

  • CST has been very accommodating, fair, and helpful. It has been quite easy to navigate through their system to access funds for both of my sons’ education training so far.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Vera Kuznetsova

  • Very good service

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Rejoice Pomaa-Ankamah

  • It is very pleasant to work with you to save for my child's future. I was very amazed the last time I checked my contribution and found out how the money has grown. Thank you your awesome service.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Vera Kuznetsova

  • Very good service

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Ina Morariu

  • Best plans, good service. Prompt answers and follow-ups to all our inquiries and mails. Our consultant Ronny Laredo, has really the people's interest at heart following the plans and suggesting the best strategy in order to obtain the best results. Very good web-site easy to use. This was by far the best investment that we've done for the future of our son. We highly recommend the CST.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Rose Dowling

  • Have had great help from my local contact as well as online contacts. No issues in getting the information needed to acquiring the funds for my daughters education.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Esmeralda P. Ursic

  • CST is an excellent service that provides all my children's Educational needs on time. My experience with this organization is outstanding and reliable! I recommended CST to my family members who have young children!

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Sonja Pettifer

  • I am very thankful that CST was there for one of my daughters who started university in 2014 .As a single parent this was my contribution and an incentive for her to further her education.She graduates 2019 with a bachelor of science with no student debt.Her sister decided higher education was not for her so CST has given some of the money meant for her to her sister.I highly have recommended this program to my friends and family,because if you dont have a savings plan early for your children they may become discouraged to further their education.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Brent Wolkosky

  • CST has been very accommodating, fair, and helpful. It has been quite easy to navigate through their system to access funds for both of my sons’ education training so far.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Ledzy Lam 

  • Yes , 100%

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Rose Dowling

  • Have had great help from my local contact as well as online contacts. No issues in getting the information needed to acquiring the funds for my daughters education.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Ina Morariu 

  • Best plans, good service. Prompt answers and follow-ups to all our inquiries and mails. Our consultant Ronny Laredo, has really the people's interest at heart following the plans and suggesting the best strategy in order to obtain the best results. Very good web-site easy to use. This was by far the best investment that we've done for the future of our son. We highly recommend the CST.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • David Long

  • Well let me tell you, investing in the CST Plan was one of the best investments I have ever made in my life. I highly recommend that all parents invest in a RESP, as it has paid-off big-time for me and my children. There is just one thing that has bothered me continually over the 18 years that I contributed to the CST Plan . That one thing is the fact that CST was never able to explain CLEARLY how their various plans work and what happens when the plan matures. They told me verbally, but it was hard to picture in my mind. I must have had at least 50 conversations with various people at CST over the years and for the life of me I was never able to grasp how it all works. I think CST should put together an A to Z video explaining and showing how the plan works using real life examples. Even at this point, now that our plans have matured and are half-way through the payouts, I still do not understand how it all came together. I guess you could say I just had blind faith in the process and fortunately that blind faith paid-off. Lucky me.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Adrian Gilli

  • We have used CST for our three children and have been very satisfied with the service/returns obtained.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Kris Balchan

  • We signed up both our boys with CST. Now they are both in iuniversity, paid for by our contributions to this plan. I’m glad we signed up. Our contributions, plus the Government incentive makes it worthwhile. Getting you contributions in, and drawing down the money when my kids began university was problem-free, and hassle-free. If I had to, I’ll do the same thing all over again.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Mary Minna

  • Knowledgeable staff. Money very safe with revenue potential high

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Abera Mamo

  • CST was managing my daughter's postsecondary education, staff are very friendly and helpful. it was a hassle free process! redemption was smooth. I only say thank you for all the help.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Rafael Rainer Concepcion

  • Excellent customer service and easy access to my account and flexible options.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Cheryl McClellan

  • The fund is well managed, the customer support is excellent, and it’s incredible peace of mind to have the savings in place for post secondary education.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Judy Gopaul

  • Best decision ever joining CST 20 years ago. Having 3 kids, two of whom are about to complete University. CST is a very reliable and trustworthy institution to invest for your children's future. Superb Customer Service.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Rita J.

  • An excellent program and easy to navigate. One of the best decisions you can make for your children's education. Both of our daughters have benefited.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Russienne Concepcion

  • Highly recommended to invest for our child’s education. With transparency on accounts cash flow. Principal savings can be used anytime you need it. Very satisfying customer relations.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Susi Étoile Ahlborn

  • When it came to redeeming my son’s contributions, it was a hassle free process! Any question I had prior to redemption was answered and followed up by representatives! There were no glitches, no hold ups. The whole redemption process was smooth!

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Christine Brain 

  • I would highly recommend CST as a safe and reliable RESP. We were able to put one child completely through a Bachelor of Applied Psychology Degree and are currently paying for a second child enrolled in a UVIC Business Degree through the CST plan. My advise would be to maximize your payments as education costs are rising just as fast as all other cost of living!

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Kim Gaulton

  • I would highly recommend. CST very helpful and friendly and no hassle when you request your money for Post secondary.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Joanne Parney

  • Professional friendly and reliable, service you can trust.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Natalie Buylla

  • Great service all around - Website easy to use

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Winnie Ma

  • Thank for very friendly and faithful service over the years. No hassle and customer friendly. 

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Chan

  • Very Very good. Thanks ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Arif

  • I am happy that CST did a great job for my kids edjucation

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Monique Bond

  • I’m very happy that I had this trust plan for my children!๐Ÿ‘๐ŸผThank you for the great service!๐Ÿ˜Š

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Qunxin Ouyang

  • We are happy on the CST services, and my kid got the fund that CST said in the beginning, we trust CST.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Elly Simpson

  • We started with CST when our daughters were born and contributed to the RESPs until they turned 18. Both of them are in university now and we have accessed the funds. Withdrawal was easy and my online chats and phone calls with the representatives has always been positive. I know that that worried about putting all this money in year after year if there would be issues when it came time to withdraw it - there were no surprises at all. My only negative feedback would be that there was very little communication from our plan representative - if we didn't reach out, we never heard from her.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Nancy Heath

  • This is a great way to save for your children's education. You are always able to talk to well educated, knowledgeable individuals regarding your investments.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Donnette Green-robinson

  • I recommend CST to all parents/ grandparents aunts, uncles etc. To contact C.S.T when thinking of saving for their child's education. My experience in dealing with the company has been positive.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Abraham

  • CST is a reliable and trustworthy institution to invest for your children's future. My two girls are now in university and all tuition/expenses are taking care of because of a wise decision I made 20 years ago. Many thanks tho CST

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Anne Fleming

  • Very happy to recommend CST to other parents. We started contributing the first year our kids were born and continued until they were university age. Honestly one of the best investments we made. When it came time to access our funds, we had plenty of questions and the customer service consultants were all excellent. Knowledgeable, courteous, and a pleasure to speak with.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Ciara Raney

  • Absolutely

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Abbas Wiredu

  • The service is excellent. CST responds promptly to inquiries. CST invests your dollars wisely. The scholarship application and payment process is a walk in the park. I am a highly satisfied customer.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Mehernosh Iranpur

  • very smart to join CST. Its worth every penny

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Maribel

  • Return on investment is totally safe. Annual updates helps a lot plus online access is very convenient. Claims processing is fast! Totally recommendable!

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Eyassu Gebremedhin

  • The best way for education saving for the future of their children

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Andre Frigault

  • a great opportunity I strongly recomend CST for childrens education.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • D. Barth Calgary AB

  • My dad helped me and my 3 siblings get through post secondary with CST in the 70's and 80's. Now I am helping my own 3 kids out with U of C and SAIT. Hope they will pass this on to my grandkids some day! D. Barth Calgary AB

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Brian Jognston

  • The whole process from sign-up 17 years ago to the on-line claim this year was easy. I am very happy with the CST plan and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Almarie Mas

  • Saving with CST was the best and helpful decision I've ever made to help my children for their University/College tuition. Otherwise, I will not be able to save it on my own by just leaving my savings in the bank. Much thanks and I wish the company more success, growth and more parents/children help save for their future.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Todd Garnier 

  • To get funding released for my daughter went well the people I talked to were very helpful. The CST is a good program to help save for post secondary schooling

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Babar Raja

  • I bought my plan back in 2000 when my daughter was born. In my opinion, CST was the best choice due to their great customer service, yearly updates and statements to keep us up to date. I recommend CST to parents who are looking to buy RESP plans for their children.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
-->