CST RESP Reviews & Testimonials

Thank you for choosing CST to help save for your childโ€™s future education. Please share your experience with us by writing a review and help others start their journey to save for their childโ€™s post-secondary education.

  • Kara-Lee Bronson

  • Excellent company, I am a graduate of the plan and both of my children are enrolled. Very flexible and guaranteed returns.

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Miesha Wheeler

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Erin Davies

  • Great personable service. They understand what we need and genuinely want what is best for our kids. Thanks again for professional above & beyond service and products

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Michelle Owen

  • I love the excellent security of CST's investments, with their great rate of return and very low fees. It pays to go with a non-profit!! My children will go to university with every penny I've put into the plan, plus every penny of the grants we've collected, regardless of whether the stock market crashes in the meantime. I love the low risk!!

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Lucinda Welch

  • Great Customer Service, never an issue.

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Robert Engley

  • To give the Scholarship Trust Plan a try it is the best way to save for your child's future.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Veronica W

  • I am glad i invested in CST. It was well worth it in the end. Thanks to the supportive telephone representatives and Karen Placey for signing up our family 20 yrs ago.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Steve King

  • Excellent customer service, great all around experience. Thank you. 

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Steve 

  • Always up front when setting up account/plan. Never pressuring but definitely giving good advise. And now that the kids are in post-secondary its great to have the funds to help them (grants from the government help too)

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Jim Ma 

  • This is a reliable and service-excellent company you can rely on.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Muhammad Chaudhry 

  • Very well managed plan to secure funding for your kids college education. Definitely recommend parents of young kids to look into it and start saving from today. I'm glad I started early.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • charlene catellier 

  • Very good service but I will like to have a bit more information in French. My daughther Jessica Sobczyk is now 18 years old.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Patricia Pang

  • Everyone is very helpful and friendly

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Karen

  • I would suggest that all families need to really think hard about their children’s education. I have seen tuition get more and more each that when the kids finally finish school they are so far in debt it doesn’t help when they also need to start looking at their future. I started my granddaughter’s educational fund with cst when she was a week old. She is now 14 and is thinking about what she wants to do and what to take in college or university. The consultant that came to see me was very informative and helpful. I’m just really glad I did it!

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Angie P.

  • Easy to set the account, and make payments. But at maturity it is very difficult to read the disposition of funds My sales rep Matthew was not helpful

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Shyrose Lalji 

  • The best company that I dealt for my child’s RESP. Very knowledgeable and helpful staff and all the procedures were easy to follow and they did exactly what they said.I would recommend them anytime.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Calvin

  • It is great, I am glad we started to plan years ago. My daughter is going through University right now and our only regret is that we didn't start the program from when she was born. It took a friend that worked for CST to convince us when she was three. Fortunately our second kid was a new born so he will reap the full benefits.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Shyrose Lalji

  • The best company that I dealt for my child’s RESP. Very knowledgeable and helpful staff and all the procedures were easy to follow and they did exactly what they said.I would recommend them anytime.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Tony Gauci 

  • Easy to set the account, and make payments. But at maturity it is very difficult to read the disposition of funds My sales rep Matthew was not helpful

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Sarah Plosenski

  • The consultants I dealt with were very educated and knowledgeable on the products offered along with professional and friendly. They have provided me with great recommendations and I am confident that my family's future will be bright.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Mary Crome

  • I didn't know cst would work out. I had lost money in market crashes and never recouped it and I didn't have faith in savings and I had become cynical about investing. I put just a wee bit in every month so that if it was lost I wouldn't be sad or disappointed. Yet when the time came, the money was there!!!! There was enough for my son to do what he desired to do and It was easy to access. Customer service was amazing! It was well worth it. For my other children I may even increase the tiny bit I've been putting in cuz now I know it really does work and really is real money.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Bernard Ngu

  • Investing your RESP with CST is a conservative, safe and good return approach compared to other high risks investment plans. I recommend joining CST and put your trust in their management expertise.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Ellen

  • I'm so glad I choose CST for this long term saving. It did help me to make early arrangement for my kid education expense. Consultants provided me professional knowledge and so efficiency service.Thank you very much !!

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Vanessa 

  • They are always available to answer questions. It is a worthy investment.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Brent Wolkosky

  • CST has been very accommodating, fair, and helpful. It has been quite easy to navigate through their system to access funds for both of my sons’ education training so far.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Vera Kuznetsova

  • Very good service

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Rejoice Pomaa-Ankamah

  • It is very pleasant to work with you to save for my child's future. I was very amazed the last time I checked my contribution and found out how the money has grown. Thank you your awesome service.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Vera Kuznetsova

  • Very good service

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Ina Morariu

  • Best plans, good service. Prompt answers and follow-ups to all our inquiries and mails. Our consultant Ronny Laredo, has really the people's interest at heart following the plans and suggesting the best strategy in order to obtain the best results. Very good web-site easy to use. This was by far the best investment that we've done for the future of our son. We highly recommend the CST.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Rose Dowling

  • Have had great help from my local contact as well as online contacts. No issues in getting the information needed to acquiring the funds for my daughters education.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Esmeralda P. Ursic

  • CST is an excellent service that provides all my children's Educational needs on time. My experience with this organization is outstanding and reliable! I recommended CST to my family members who have young children!

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Sonja Pettifer

  • I am very thankful that CST was there for one of my daughters who started university in 2014 .As a single parent this was my contribution and an incentive for her to further her education.She graduates 2019 with a bachelor of science with no student debt.Her sister decided higher education was not for her so CST has given some of the money meant for her to her sister.I highly have recommended this program to my friends and family,because if you dont have a savings plan early for your children they may become discouraged to further their education.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Brent Wolkosky

  • CST has been very accommodating, fair, and helpful. It has been quite easy to navigate through their system to access funds for both of my sons’ education training so far.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Ledzy Lam 

  • Yes , 100%

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Rose Dowling

  • Have had great help from my local contact as well as online contacts. No issues in getting the information needed to acquiring the funds for my daughters education.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Ina Morariu 

  • Best plans, good service. Prompt answers and follow-ups to all our inquiries and mails. Our consultant Ronny Laredo, has really the people's interest at heart following the plans and suggesting the best strategy in order to obtain the best results. Very good web-site easy to use. This was by far the best investment that we've done for the future of our son. We highly recommend the CST.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • David Long

  • Well let me tell you, investing in the CST Plan was one of the best investments I have ever made in my life. I highly recommend that all parents invest in a RESP, as it has paid-off big-time for me and my children. There is just one thing that has bothered me continually over the 18 years that I contributed to the CST Plan . That one thing is the fact that CST was never able to explain CLEARLY how their various plans work and what happens when the plan matures. They told me verbally, but it was hard to picture in my mind. I must have had at least 50 conversations with various people at CST over the years and for the life of me I was never able to grasp how it all works. I think CST should put together an A to Z video explaining and showing how the plan works using real life examples. Even at this point, now that our plans have matured and are half-way through the payouts, I still do not understand how it all came together. I guess you could say I just had blind faith in the process and fortunately that blind faith paid-off. Lucky me.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Adrian Gilli

  • We have used CST for our three children and have been very satisfied with the service/returns obtained.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Kris Balchan

  • We signed up both our boys with CST. Now they are both in iuniversity, paid for by our contributions to this plan. I’m glad we signed up. Our contributions, plus the Government incentive makes it worthwhile. Getting you contributions in, and drawing down the money when my kids began university was problem-free, and hassle-free. If I had to, I’ll do the same thing all over again.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Mary Minna

  • Knowledgeable staff. Money very safe with revenue potential high

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Abera Mamo

  • CST was managing my daughter's postsecondary education, staff are very friendly and helpful. it was a hassle free process! redemption was smooth. I only say thank you for all the help.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Rafael Rainer Concepcion

  • Excellent customer service and easy access to my account and flexible options.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Cheryl McClellan

  • The fund is well managed, the customer support is excellent, and it’s incredible peace of mind to have the savings in place for post secondary education.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Judy Gopaul

  • Best decision ever joining CST 20 years ago. Having 3 kids, two of whom are about to complete University. CST is a very reliable and trustworthy institution to invest for your children's future. Superb Customer Service.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Rita J.

  • An excellent program and easy to navigate. One of the best decisions you can make for your children's education. Both of our daughters have benefited.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Russienne Concepcion

  • Highly recommended to invest for our child’s education. With transparency on accounts cash flow. Principal savings can be used anytime you need it. Very satisfying customer relations.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Susi Étoile Ahlborn

  • When it came to redeeming my son’s contributions, it was a hassle free process! Any question I had prior to redemption was answered and followed up by representatives! There were no glitches, no hold ups. The whole redemption process was smooth!

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Christine Brain 

  • I would highly recommend CST as a safe and reliable RESP. We were able to put one child completely through a Bachelor of Applied Psychology Degree and are currently paying for a second child enrolled in a UVIC Business Degree through the CST plan. My advise would be to maximize your payments as education costs are rising just as fast as all other cost of living!

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Kim Gaulton

  • I would highly recommend. CST very helpful and friendly and no hassle when you request your money for Post secondary.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Joanne Parney

  • Professional friendly and reliable, service you can trust.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Natalie Buylla

  • Great service all around - Website easy to use

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Winnie Ma

  • Thank for very friendly and faithful service over the years. No hassle and customer friendly. 

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Chan

  • Very Very good. Thanks ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Arif

  • I am happy that CST did a great job for my kids edjucation

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Monique Bond

  • I’m very happy that I had this trust plan for my children!๐Ÿ‘๐ŸผThank you for the great service!๐Ÿ˜Š

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Qunxin Ouyang

  • We are happy on the CST services, and my kid got the fund that CST said in the beginning, we trust CST.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Elly Simpson

  • We started with CST when our daughters were born and contributed to the RESPs until they turned 18. Both of them are in university now and we have accessed the funds. Withdrawal was easy and my online chats and phone calls with the representatives has always been positive. I know that that worried about putting all this money in year after year if there would be issues when it came time to withdraw it - there were no surprises at all. My only negative feedback would be that there was very little communication from our plan representative - if we didn't reach out, we never heard from her.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Nancy Heath

  • This is a great way to save for your children's education. You are always able to talk to well educated, knowledgeable individuals regarding your investments.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Donnette Green-robinson

  • I recommend CST to all parents/ grandparents aunts, uncles etc. To contact C.S.T when thinking of saving for their child's education. My experience in dealing with the company has been positive.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Abraham

  • CST is a reliable and trustworthy institution to invest for your children's future. My two girls are now in university and all tuition/expenses are taking care of because of a wise decision I made 20 years ago. Many thanks tho CST

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Anne Fleming

  • Very happy to recommend CST to other parents. We started contributing the first year our kids were born and continued until they were university age. Honestly one of the best investments we made. When it came time to access our funds, we had plenty of questions and the customer service consultants were all excellent. Knowledgeable, courteous, and a pleasure to speak with.

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Ciara Raney

  • Absolutely

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Abbas Wiredu

  • The service is excellent. CST responds promptly to inquiries. CST invests your dollars wisely. The scholarship application and payment process is a walk in the park. I am a highly satisfied customer.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Mehernosh Iranpur

  • very smart to join CST. Its worth every penny

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Maribel

  • Return on investment is totally safe. Annual updates helps a lot plus online access is very convenient. Claims processing is fast! Totally recommendable!

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Eyassu Gebremedhin

  • The best way for education saving for the future of their children

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Andre Frigault

  • a great opportunity I strongly recomend CST for childrens education.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • D. Barth Calgary AB

  • My dad helped me and my 3 siblings get through post secondary with CST in the 70's and 80's. Now I am helping my own 3 kids out with U of C and SAIT. Hope they will pass this on to my grandkids some day! D. Barth Calgary AB

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Brian Jognston

  • The whole process from sign-up 17 years ago to the on-line claim this year was easy. I am very happy with the CST plan and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Almarie Mas

  • Saving with CST was the best and helpful decision I've ever made to help my children for their University/College tuition. Otherwise, I will not be able to save it on my own by just leaving my savings in the bank. Much thanks and I wish the company more success, growth and more parents/children help save for their future.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Todd Garnier 

  • To get funding released for my daughter went well the people I talked to were very helpful. The CST is a good program to help save for post secondary schooling

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Babar Raja

  • I bought my plan back in 2000 when my daughter was born. In my opinion, CST was the best choice due to their great customer service, yearly updates and statements to keep us up to date. I recommend CST to parents who are looking to buy RESP plans for their children.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Greg Graff

  • CST was a great idea many years ago. It has made it much easier for our son to go to University. The financial burden is lessened dramatically. I little money once a month over numerous years was much easier than trying to come up with it in lump sums every semester. The interest earned was decent as well. I would highly recommend this to anyone thinking of their child's future!

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Tyrell Julien 

  • Great and responsive customer support made this a fulfilling experience.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Richard Seres

  • ABSOLUTELY! My experience with CST is second to none. As someone who works in both the Financial Services industry and higher education, I know a thing or two about investments and RESPs. Quite simply, RESPs are every other financial provider's "side business". They are generally not equipped and don't care enough about RESPs and helping prepare for your child going to university. CST is focused on this market and does an exceptional job. I could go on and on about the quality of the advice, the excellent (and industry-leading statements), great customer service, and proactive communication/payment. Our daughter just started University and the process for payment was smooth -- it was just as easy to use and understand the benefits, as it was to sign up. I highly recommend CST to anyone with a child that wants to save for university.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Kevin Zemp

  • It has been excellent. The support staff on the phone line is amazing. I have never dealt with staff that is more helpful or patient. I honestly am amazed every time I call. I am used to call in center staff finding reasons not to help you. With CST, they do everything possible to help you!

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Lorna Joson

  • I have a wonderful and fruitful experience with CST. I will highly recommend CST for your RESP. The company have better returns and very easy to deal with. Thank you very much CST for helping me and my child go a long way.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Geniene Park

  • Great way to save for your child's education. We started the girls CST plans when they born. One daughter is in her 3rd year BN program and will graduate with no student loans. My other daughter will graduate from high school in 2019.Your money is deposited very quickly. I would definitely recommend CST for your child's education.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • James Hubbell 

  • very good

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Helena Porgesz

  • yes

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Samuel Yabut

  • I am very glad that we chose CST to plan for my daughter’s post-secondary education. For our situation, it was quite difficult to set aside some money for this plan, mainly due to the fact that we have lower average income. However, the sacrifice was worth it, because at the end there were no worries for my daughter’s tuition when the time came to be. After they gathered our requirements every year for the grant, a week later we would receive the help. So we highly recommend.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Gabriella B.

  • I have been very happy with CST. So far everything has worked seamlessly. The online system is easy to navigate and use. It has been a great way to save for our children's education. Thank you!

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Cecilia Toro

  • A friend recommended me CST and I am very pleased she did. With my husband we saved money for our daughter's education since she was 7 years old,. Even though we contributed a small amount monthly, it ended up being enough money to pay for two years of university, including transportation and parking, so we are very pleased. It was not a big effort to save this money. We are very pleased with CST. They sent us a statement periodically and never bugged us with advertising or requests for more contributions. Only once I remembered they asked if we thought we were contributing enough and I thought the comment was relevant, but we could not put more money into the fund at the time. When the moment came to retrieve the funds, they gave us all the information and everything was straight forward. In a few days after acceptance to the university and my daughter's taking her courses, the money was deposited into our account. On top of the big amount, my daughter is receiving more than $ 3,000.00 for her books, food etc. on a yearly basis for 4 years. I always recommend CST to young couples with children. Thank you.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Gigie L. Abarico

  • CST is a reliable plan for the future education of me child. 

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Karen Fleming

  • Our CST representative, Peter Miller, was amazing to work with for the past 18 years! Any time I had a question he either answered it directly, got the answer from Head Office or suggested we contact them directly. When I called or wrote Head Office I always got the answer promptly. I felt our investment was really well handled which and when our child needed money for post secondary schooling, it was a fast and easy process. We could not have made a better decision than to start an RESP with CST when our child was born.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Paula Klein

  • I appreciated having the savings available. Our education expenses were higher than expected at a time when our personal expenses were also high. You can never save too much if you have children with lofty career or sports goals. Some things are hard to foresee and it's better to be safe than sorry. Saving money with CST is worthwhile.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Sherry Adams

  • The customer service is very good. It is a great program and organization and I highly recommend CST.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Lisa Semple

  • Excellent people to talk to and they are very helpful. great place to set up a plan for your kids.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Brian Lowe

  • CST - Easy / flexible process to save enough money for our grandsons college education. Flexible - because we wanted to only pay for the years before i retired even though it was about 8 years before he would be drawing on the fund. CST gladly accommodated us by adjusting the payments to finish in 10 years instead of 18 years. When we / grandson went to draw on the fund - other people said do it early as it takes time and is a real hassle to draw on the funds - Well they sure were not talking about CST - our / his experience was just the opposite - Every thing was done on line - with CST feedback and keeping us up to date when the money would transfer. Things were so easy (first year). I assume the next few years the draw process will be just as easy. Thanks CST.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Barbara Tallio

  • Great experience if i cant pay into my childrens education at the moment

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Frank Elberg 

  • Have 7 educational programs with CST- To date 4 programs have been used to help finance University programs in Education, Computer Science ( 2) and Nursing. CST has provided direction and funding for the 4 students. ; this support has helped to reduce some of the worries about finances.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Dave T. 

  • CST has been a great company to deal with online and over the phone. Very easy to access money after kids have graduated, and if any problems a simple phone call and an agent will be there to help you out. If kids may not be going to college for 4 yrs you should phone them to see different options you have available. Thank-You CST.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Mary Bretti

  • They give me all the info I need and there all friendly and have lots of pateice

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Gina 

  • Our experience with CST has been amazing. Since signing our kids up as babies and 18 years later it has been so easy to fill out the paperwork and get quick payment deposited right into our bank account. The process was simple! Thank you!!!!!

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Varjeni 

  • It is great and counting on.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Tomoko Sato

  • it is really worth to do this for your children .it helped me so much !! Thank you to CST

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Victoria Villamor

  • They answer your question quickly!

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Bruce Cook

  • Representatives have been helpful since inception of our plans. They have always provided information in a timely, clear and concise manner. Responses to E-Mails always received by the next working day. Our representative in BC was always there when requested to provide information on process or to explain specifics. Overall very happy with our experience with CST.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Hong Tan

  • I went with CST because my dad had an education plan for my youngest brother years ago. Even though the agent we started with had retired before our children go to university, all the on-line agents I've chatted with were all knowledgeable and efficient ! There were no hassle at all when my children need the funds ! Thank you CST !

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Eleanor

  • Very helpful,you can rely on CST,no problem in Claims.

  • Our Website 2 years ago