CST RESP Reviews & Testimonials

Thank you for choosing CST to help save for your child’s future education. Please share your experience with us by writing a review and help others start their journey to save for their child’s post-secondary education.

  • J F

  • I have delt with Jillian Smith for all of our kids RESP’s. She not only educated us on how everything works, but also has gone out of her way to make sure we get the best deal that works for our budget. Don’t hesitate to give her a call and get your RESP for you little ones started.

  • Google 6 months ago
  • Sydney Cowell

  • We enrolled our child after hearing another positive review from a family friend, whose child recently graduated! Jillian Smith, our representative was great to work with and tons of fun! She did such a good job explaining everything to us and helping us feel confident in our decision of using CST to save for our child's education! We thought it was so special that she sent our daughter a happy birthday wish this year!

  • Google 6 months ago
  • NCLEX Education

  • We enrolled our daughter as a baby, as we were so impressed with the plan! As an educator myself, I believe it is so important to save for your children's future. Our rep- Susan was competent, friendly and explained the plan. I am so happy we chose this RESP plan and will be even happier when it comes time to utilize it. I highly recommend! :)

  • Google 6 months ago
  • Jian Xia

  • Google 6 months ago
  • Vesna Markovic

  • Our experience with CST is great. Maja Bozic Pavlov is an amazing Representative. She is a great subject matter expert. She answered clearly every question and explained every step in the process. CST is a great fund to have to help children with their education.

  • Google 6 months ago
  • Nezar Saad

  • Google 6 months ago
  • Eric Torres

  • I had the pleasure of meeting Donnette through this process of setting my son up for his future. I was immediately impressed with the enthusiasm and familial approach we received. The program is great and without a doubt a WIN in every way. No risk to your investment approach to funding your child's educational future is the way to go! I highly recommend it! Ask for Donnette!

  • Google 6 months ago
  • Gabriel Lascano

  • Great experience so far, amazing customer support for something so important as your child's future!

  • Google 6 months ago
  • NCLEX Education Canada

  • We enrolled our daughter as a baby, as we were so impressed with the plan! As an educator myself, I believe it is so important to save for your children's future. Our rep- Susan was competent, friendly and explained the plan. I am so happy we chose this RESP plan and will be even happier when it comes time to utilize it. I highly recommend! :)

  • Google 6 months ago
  • By Ana

  • Very pleased with results and easy payouts system and my investment I did for my daughter with this organization. Can't thank enough!!!!! I did detail research before opening up the RESP and hands down CST have the best out there. All children in our family have RESP with this organization. I would recommend CST in a heart beat to any parent who would want to have a hassle free RESP . Thankful to our rep and staff helped us.

  • Google 6 months ago
  • henriette gomis

  • Google 6 months ago
  • Tania Bomben

  • Google 6 months ago
  • fariba asghar

  • honestly i had no idea that such thing exciting before having a kid. one day, suddenly, i recieved a call from an agent (Maya Aboud) and from the beginning she was so understanding and patient with me. we took an appointment and she came to my house for full detail. she explained very well every point and made sure that i have no question unanswered. Than i decided to open an account and go with them. she calls now and than to make sure everything's ok, she is quick and professional at the same time. whenever i call she is available. What is good with Cst is that we can take a break from paying, or change the amount we put aside temporarily. with the pandemic i had to call her an explain, she without hesitation accepted my offer (to lower the price of monthly fees). For now im putting aside some $ and hadn't the chance to use the money yet. so we'll see in 15 yrs how will i reclame it

  • Google 6 months ago
  • fariba asghar

  • honestly i had no idea that such thing exciting before having a kid. one day, suddenly, i recieved a call from an agent (Maya Aboud) and from the beginning she was so understanding and patient with me. we took an appointment and she came to my house for full detail. she explained very well every point and made sure that i have no question unanswered. Than i decided to open an account and go with them. she calls now and than to make sure everything's ok, she is quick and professional at the same time. whenever i call she is available. What is good with Cst is that we can take a break from paying, or change the amount we put aside temporarily. with the pandemic i had to call her an explain, she without hesitation accepted my offer (to lower the price of monthly fees). For now im putting aside some $ and hadn't the chance to use the money yet. so we'll see in 15 yrs how will i reclame it 😅

  • Google 6 months ago
  • Shannon Larkin

  • Google 6 months ago
  • Marta Skky

  • I trust this company for my child's education savings plan.

  • Google 7 months ago
  • Flavia Onel

  • Amazing people who work here at CST, always helpful, patient and enthusiastic to work for this organization. And for us parents it is a great feeling to know our contribution is safe and growing ...

  • Google 7 months ago
  • Ricardo Antonio

  • We bought RESP for our son in 2001 when he was only about 2 weeks old with William Tupper. It doesn’t seem like it’s been that long but he is now in his last year of massage therapy program. When our son was in Grade 12 and we had questions about how to apply and what to do when he needs to access it for his post secondary education, William came to our house to answer all our questions. William is so accessible when you need to talk to him, very easy to get a hold of and so friendly. He is very knowledgeable about RESP. We appreciated how he is able to explain things in a way that we understand it. We are so thankful that we got our kids education plan from him through C.S.T. I am very confident that when our daughter (who is almost 13 years old) needs her own RESP, William will make the transition to access her account as easy and problem free like our son’s was. Thanks William, you are an awesome guy and we are thankful you are very dedicated and passionate about your job. I don’t think a bank will ever meet people like us in our own home like you have been doing in all the years we have known you.

  • Google 7 months ago
  • Qurat-ul-Ain Jaferi

  • Amazing program for my kids; I have been with them for a few years. The staff/consultants are friendly, professional and prompt with resolving any requests/concerns. I can't wait for my kids to utilize their RESP for their education!

  • Google 7 months ago
  • Tim Loat

  • Our CST rep, Cathy Seetner is fantastic! We have set up RESP's for all three of our children and we are so happy we did and having Cathy as our rep was an added bonus. If you want a great rep who will take you considerately through it step-by-step, who is extremely knowledgable and always there for you when you need them, then Cathy is that rep. Can't say it enough how much we appreciate her and the work she has done for us and our family. Highly recommend CST and Cathy.

  • Google 7 months ago
  • Xianghui Ding

  • Google 7 months ago
  • Carmen Arancibia

  • Google 7 months ago
  • Nicole Shin

  • Google 7 months ago
  • Nancy Wang

  • Google 7 months ago
  • Ramzi Alkhouri

  • Cathy Seetner has great customer service and it was great pleasure working with Cathy, she follows up, keeps in touch, keeps me informed and checks up periodically. I am really happy with Cathy’s professionalism and quality of work. Keep up the good work.

  • Google 8 months ago
  • Roy Natividad

  • As a parent of two children who have benefitted from our CST RESP contributions, I must say that this ‘investment’ on our children’s post-secondary education through CST paid off handsomely. Thanks to a well invested and managed RESP portfolio, CST enabled our children to successfully pursue their university education without us experiencing any financial challenges/worries (or loans). I am fortunate to have been introduced to this by Maria (Connie) Dolina, CST Sales Rep, who without her unwavering and reliable expert advice and after-sales support, we would not have considered and maintained these contributions. Through the years, my wife and I always had pleasant engagements with her. Due to her friendly, yet professional, and empathetic, yet honest, character and demeanor, I have no qualms about referring more clients to her, who I’m sure will be just as 100% satisfied and grateful as we are.

  • Google 8 months ago
  • Casselle Natividad

  • We have the best experience with CST with our two daughters under their care. My eldest is now starting University and the CST customer service support we had was excellent especially with our agent, Joan Pankratz. My girls are so lucky to have CST as their educational scholarship plan provider and let their funds grow more for their future.

  • Google 8 months ago
  • FEDERICO pasqualino

  • Google 8 months ago
  • Dave Goodridge

  • The whole process has gone smoothly to this point. Everyone that I have dealt with, be it telephone conversations with staff or sales people have been very helpful and informative. My son and I's experience with CST has lasted for nearly 18 years, and now he is enrolled in university for September 2020 and we have begun the process of accessing the invested funds for his education. I trust that the process will continue to go as smoothly as all previous dealings with CST has gone, and all staff I have dealt with have been friendly, polite, professional and helpful when dealing with my son and I. I HIGHLY recommend their services for your children's education fund planning and needs.

  • Google 8 months ago
  • iliana pasqualino

  • Google 8 months ago
  • Rejoice Pomaa

  • Google 8 months ago
  • Paul S

  • My wife and I were pleased to speak to a rep by the name of Enza Carbide. Very informative and easy to understand the process involved. By the end of the presentation, it was a no brainier to invest through CST. Highly recommended

  • Google 8 months ago
  • Grace Diongco

  • My life is easy to have peace of mind knowing that my daughter’s education is taking care thru C.S.T. Plan to finance her education, I’m grateful to my Consultant William Tupper for the assurance and security he give us.

  • Google 8 months ago
  • Tania Rosa

  • Great customer service!

  • Google 8 months ago
  • Derek

  • We signed up and did a CST Plan for all three of our children when they were babies, when it was the best time to start. We had no idea at that time if this would pan out for us and more importantly for them. Well it worked for everyone, knowing that the money was there for them for university helped motivate them to get their degrees. Two of our kids went to universities in the USA, thank goodness we had these. Can't recommend this CST Plan strongly enough. Now there is increased flexibility than when our kids went. Thanks Canadian Scholarships

  • Google 8 months ago
  • Ana Simonova

  • The best choice for the future to our kids!

  • Google 8 months ago
  • Madolyn Mandrak

  • I was set up with a Zoom meeting with CST Representative, Vincenza (Enza) as part of “Canada’s Luckiest Baby”. I cannot thank her enough for all of the information about CST and for helping us open RESP’s for both of our children during the same meeting. I honestly did not know what to expect going into the zoom meeting other than maybe just learning more about RESP’s, and I had never even heard of CST. I can honestly say that I am so happy that we had that meeting with her because after going through all the numbers, I feel so much more confident about saving for our children’s future education, especially as we were on the much less beneficial track of going through our bank. Enza was so understanding and extremely friendly to talk to, which was much appreciated especially as our son was being fussy while on the call! I strongly urge parents to research and consider CST for RESP’s as they are truly so much more rewarding compared to other options such as banks.

  • Google 8 months ago
  • Carla Olson

  • We highly recommend CST to any family that is wanting to secure their child's future education! We have been very pleased with the communication and service, which has included face to face consults, telephone calls, and online help. Our oldest daughter is entering her fourth year of University, and our middle child is beginning College this fall. When the plans mature, the money is there, is quite simple to access, and the EAP payments are so helpful! There is also a lot of flexibility when withdrawing the funds. This plan for sure has met, and even exceeded our expectations!

  • Google 9 months ago
  • Julie McDonald

  • Google 9 months ago
  • Christian Cunanan

  • CST professionally (Enza) took care of our concerns as new parents. The guidance and options provided are straight forward and easy to understand. Enza was helpful in explaining our options for our child's future. As new parents, CST takes away all the hassles and concerns regarding child's educational needs. I highly recommend CST.

  • Google 9 months ago
  • francisca anazco

  • I love working for CST because of the great savings plan that they have for the children. I opened one for my newborn because I know that it will be there when he wants to go to school. Not only as a rep do I recommend this company but also as a new mom since its everything that you would want in a savings plan for your children...protection and growth. I have helped many families and I am proud to represent this organization.

  • Google 9 months ago
  • AdoLfo Cárcamo

  • I am new to canada and I knew nothing about this type of savings, we had our bank explain the RESP to us but everything seem to simple, no fees mentioned and basically just information of how the government will contribute, they don't even mention what type of risk / losses I would take. Of course as I new immigrant I was told to always do my research. I came in contact with CST and you can definitely see the difference on how they explain the savings so that you know all the details. I had a clear understanding on the purpose of the savings, the fees I will pay and also what happens if my son doesn't go to university. I do not know anything about investing so this plan made a lot of sense when it comes to the protection on my savings and grants. Thanks CST for the great info and support! I will definitely refer you

  • Google 9 months ago
  • Joanna Woodrow

  • My experience with Ella and CST has been excellent. Ella responded to me quickly and throughly. She took the time to explain all the details of the RESP and the many options that would best suit my children. She went up and beyond to find information that I needed which was specific to my circumstances. I appreciate her clear information which made me confident in Ella and CST. I would highly recommend Ella when choosing to open a RESP.

  • Google 9 months ago
  • Marri N

  • My husband and I had a zoom meeting with Enza. She was friendly, very informative with presenting RESP information and took the time to listen to what we had to say. We had a great experience

  • Google 9 months ago
  • Ian M

  • Myself and my wife are new parents. My personal worry was in the future where would my son go, how can we afford it. we were fortunate enough to be contacted by Enza. She walked is through a presentation which answered all our questions. In the end i am at ease knowing that the future of my son's education is taken care of. Thank you again Enza

  • Google 9 months ago
  • Nicole Pietsch-Bell

  • Theo is 2 weeks old and I’m excited to start saving for him! Fran was great to chat with and was so informative on everything ! I learned tones and I feel good starting an RESP for my son with this company!

  • Google 9 months ago
  • Diana Marie Santos

  • Google 9 months ago
  • Cathy Seetner

  • I love working with my CST families to make a big difference in their children's future as It did for mine. Both my children benefited from having a CST plan and when they went away to university having those funds were a godsend. Like so many other CST representatives, as a result of my very positive experience as a client, I joined the organization 21 years ago to help other families find the same value in securing their children's future as I did for my own.

  • Google 9 months ago
  • Theodore Apostolou

  • Google 9 months ago
  • Carol Coristine

  • Google 9 months ago
  • Ou

  • Google 9 months ago
  • Brenda Verral

  • Google 9 months ago
  • Ranji Raja

  • CST provided my family and I with great customer service over the years.Thank you!

  • Google 9 months ago
  • Vicki T

  • I had scholarships with CST for both my kids and the one for my second child just matured and we just received his funds. It was always an easy process and customer service is great. Thanks!

  • Google 9 months ago
  • Diana DD

  • Google 10 months ago
  • Skippy 01

  • Great organization, joined years ago and now my son can afford to go to college. Highly recommend.

  • Google 10 months ago
  • Angeline Morrison

  • Google 10 months ago
  • Tina Hatzopoulos

  • CST Consultant was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you so much!

  • Google 10 months ago
  • Tafania Pompey

  • I found services provided to be very professional and courteous.

  • Google 10 months ago
  • Irina Kalatskaya

  • Google 10 months ago
  • Flavia Onel

  • Google 10 months ago
  • Jocelyn Nicole

  • We are happy we chose CST to invest our money in for the future of our son! We have another boy on the way and will be soon adding him. Very personable staff as well. We love Ellie Twork! Also our son is turning 9 this weekend and he loves that they send him a birthday card every year since he was 3 :)

  • Google 10 months ago
  • Illyana Peltier

  • Google 11 months ago
  • Patty Edward

  • Google 11 months ago
  • Sarah Lewis Steele

  • I work for CST and started off as a CST client for 9 years now with RESPs for both my children. I've been so impressed with the company that I decided to join them as a rep. The service has been outstanding from my rep from day one and I'm so grateful for the help she gave us setting up the RESPs for our children and tailoring savings plans for us that work for our family. Now 9 years in I'm very happy with the returns and the track that we're on where we will be exceeding our original savings goals. Now as an employee of CST I can say that they are wonderful to work for. Very supportive and focused on the mission of helping Canadian families. I've studied Finance at the University level and with my in-depth knowledge of the industry and my personal experience I feel really good about being a part of this team. I'm thrilled every day to be helping families with their most precious investment.

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Jennifer Gould

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Lori Foster

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Indiana

  • Use it

  • Our Website 1 year ago
  • Katie Sawchenko

  • Our representative was great!

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Abena Giles

  • Google 1 year ago
  • David Hill

  • ***** My experience with CST has been excellent. Well informed managers and consultants, excellent plan performance even during economic down terms and not to mention the added benefit of extra money from accounts that were prematurely terminated. The 4 year EAP payments were more than expected! I’m very glad we decided to go with CST for our RESP plans. — David M. Hill

  • Google 1 year ago
  • Oasis 514

  • Google 2 years ago
  • Diana Giannone Mauro

  • CST has been a great investment in our 2 children's education! Service has always been 110%, prompt payments, great return on our invested funds & a very professionally run company! Thank you to everyone involved!

  • Google 2 years ago
  • Cynthia Addison

  • CST has fulfilled my daughter's dream by providing her tuition and spending through their wonderful plan. Thank you and continue doing your excellent job.

  • Google 2 years ago
  • Hicham Onaissi

  • Google 2 years ago
  • Peter Miller

  • I used CST for my son 35 years ago, and have been proud to represent them, as an agent, for over 20 years. As a truly not-for-profit organization, they make every decision on what's best for the child/student and not what will maximize profits.

  • Google 2 years ago
  • manpreet singh

  • One of the best consultants for resp always respecting your needs

  • Google 2 years ago
  • Carl Stephenson

  • Google 2 years ago
  • Ellen Laryea

  • Ellen BORQUAYE. CST is a great company. My first child education plan matured 3 yrs ago. I had no difficulty in getting the information or getting the fund to the school and the part that goes into my account. The customer service was excellent everything went well for me. I will buy from them any day any time if I have to do it again. Excellent experience worried free.ellen .from Ontario

  • Google 2 years ago
  • Kara-Lee Bronson

  • Excellent company, I am a graduate of the plan and both of my children are enrolled. Very flexible and guaranteed returns.

  • Google 2 years ago
-->