CST RESP Reviews & Testimonials

Thank you for choosing CST to help save for your child’s future education. Please share your experience with us by writing a review and help others start their journey to save for their child’s post-secondary education.

  • Irina H

  • When we started saving for my kids education, we had nothing to put aside but we still did it. And I'm happy we did, it helps tremendously to know that my son has a fund to help him out in his post secondary adventure. Our representative Iris was so helpful with the claiming of the money process, feels good to know that you're taken care of as a client from the start of the savings until the end.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Tenzin Woebum

  • I recently enrolled my new born with CST and this long term saving for my son's education seems promising. I have an amazing CST representative Frank Rosenberg who is very knowledgeable and kind, and I feel that I am in safe hands. As a result I referred my friend and unexpectedly I won a CST monthly lucky draw of $1000 for the month of July, 2021. So far I am elated with their customer service.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • A Google User

  • Both my kids are enrolled with CST. Extremely pleased with customer service and safety of the plan.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Kim Hughes

  • I have a lovely representative and have been very happy for many years. Unfortunately, withdrawing the money has become a big issue. I submitted a request at the end of June to begin collecting my daughter's RESP. In mid-July I was told it would take approximately one week longer. It is now August 6th, I have paid my daughter's school $9300 but still have not received any money from CST.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Nadia

  • It’s been almost 10 years I’m saving for my children, never lost a penny, CST offers me a peace of mind regarding my children’s post secondary education. For a parent, after many years, it’s priceless. I was well advised, I started from birth and to this day, great experience and great investment. Many Thanks to my agent, she is still doing a great job assisting us through the years and to CST! xxx

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Jon Silver

  • A new parent, a new beginning!! How do we save for our children’s future. We knew it was of utmost importance, how and where did we begin. We reached out to CST, and the rest was easy from there. We were treated so well and given all the information to save for the future. What could be as important as an education for the child you love. Fast forward years later the policy comes due. You almost forgot all about the years you saved. The principal came back and the payment to secondary schooling was easy. Nothing could have made us happier when our child chose his path for the future. CST made it easy we personally and professionally recommend an RESP, and there’s no one better! True your child’s educational future to the professionals, trust CST.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Adrian Poitras

  • Best investment for post secondary education. Safe and structured savings plan.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Carl L

  • My parents enrolled me in a CST plan back in the 70's... I used it for University. Felt great graduating debt free! Fast forward 2 decades later I have the CST Advantage Plan for my 4 children. My oldest, twins will be attending Cegep in 2022, my wife and I are looking forward to getting our principal and our kids education will be fully covered every step of the way with their EAPs! If it wasn't for CST and the turn key nature of the plan I know we would have never had the discipline to have saved what we did all these years. Our money is safe, the returns are fantastic for the nature of this investment plus we get back a portion of our fees plus a bonus and government grants. 5 stars all the way! Honestly this is one of the best things we have ever done. No regrets! Thank you CST.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Sergio Ciampanelli

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Asher Lamil Teitelbaum

  • A super company to work for!

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Maya Humble

  • Smart investment and greatest gift to offer your child.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • maliha khallil

  • Ça fait 10 ans avec CST comme client, relevé annuel à chaque année encourageant pour mes trois Filles...

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Ronny Laredo

  • Great organization. Great RESP Plan. Two of my kids have already started to collect their money.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Hassine Mahmoud

  • Je suis très satisfait pour le service et le professionnalisme des agents qui travaillent avec CST

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Sifu Max Laredo - KUDOKI Kung-Fu Ku-Jutsu

  • Absolutely fantastic… My wife and I subscribed 5 of our children since birth… 3 already received all their funds for school. 2 more to go 😂

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Eric Frenette

  • Marieta s'occupe de notre REEE depuis 2003 et a toujours fiât preuve d'une grande disponibilité et d'un professionnalisme hors-pair. Merci

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Carl Glorioso

  • I am very grateful that my mom started my cst plan very early so I can be able to use this for my post secondary education. Connie Dolina was very trustworthy and was a huge help with the process of collecting my funds. CST promised to have my money delivered as the time I enter post secondary and they indeed did. They are good at keeping promises.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Catherine Van Den Hoogen

  • I have dealt with this company for many years. Up until now, I have been very happy. Recently I started the process to get the money for our granddaughter. I have not been successful. As I am sure many of you are aware that funds are now being requested by the university. After many attempts to phone, chat and email this company I have not gotten anywhere. Very frustrating.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Jelena

  • CST offers to the best RESP plan that I could find. More so, I appreciate the personal service that I can receive from my rep at any time. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you!

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Anabelle Toledo

  • I have 3 kids and they all have CST educational plans and getting them plans was one of the best decisions I have made. From day one, my agent Connie Dolina has been nothing but supportive and helpful. I have not encounter any problems along the way. Now my eldest is university bound this fall, and the process of getting funds from his plan went smoothly. It took only A DAY!!! I highly recommend Connie and CST, the best in the business!

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Allen Czar Tumbaga

  • Connie Dolina has provided me and my education with the utmost quality of service. Since the start of my academic career, her assistance has greatly made my transition into post-secondary education as smoothly as possible. As a client of CST, I highly recommend working with her and I assure you that you are in good hands.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • ThonieYum

  • I'm glad that I stick with CST for my kids RESP. My overall experience with them is very positive. What helps me to make well educated decision is Connie Dolina. She is very well informed of the ins & out of RESP. Her after-sale service never stop to amaze me and my wife. She is very quick in responding calls & inquiry and she always go the extra mile. Connie, your help is well appreciated. Thank you very much. - AY

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Suzette Lagua

  • Ms. Connie helped us in setting up our child’s RESP. She explained and answered all our queries in a very informative way. The moment we spoke to her we already felt at ease and confident that we will be taken good care of. I highly recommend her as she will guide and make sure that you are on the same page and understand all the essential information you need to know. I know we made the right decision. Keep it up and more power.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Isabella Fiorillo

  • We thank CST for their amazing client service. They are professional and friendly. Cathy Seetner is our sales rep. and she is wonderful. She helped us to see what suited our family best to plan for our toddler and baby's future. We feel safe investing our hard earned money with CST. We also entered the Refer a Friend Contest and won $1000! We thank CST for everything.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Carmela Pote

  • RE:Connie Dolina (CST agent) Got a superb customer service from this agent. She has done beyond what’s expected of her job by providing excellent service to her clients. Though, she is not my original agent, I was treated like her own client and was very satisfied with her service.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Freddie Francisco

  • Google 2 months ago
  • 868 CST Consult

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Robert Barroquillo

  • I have known my CST Representative, Connie Dolina, for many years. She was always very professional in her approach in providing us important information about the educational plans and investments. I was convinced by her to get all my 8 grandchildren CST Education Savings Plans. And I even endorsed her to my daughters and friends. The best thing about Connie is she explains every details and compares the advantages of CST Plans versus that of getting it from banks. I am proud to say I have one grandson who graduated this year, BS in Nursing and another one graduating next year also taking up nursing. The CST educational benefits have help us to support our grandchildren to achieve their dreams in life. Many thanks to excellent service from Connie Dolina, it was our best decision we made to stay with CST.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Tina Lauro

  • My husband and I met Maria (Connie) Dolina more than 15 years ago in a Fair at the Metro Convention. There was another RESP agent who talked to us then. We just migrated to Toronto that time. We have many children and that time, university/college education for our children was a priority in investment. We chose Connie over the other agent even if that agent gave us a very nice, expensive gift. I guess, trust is important in entrusting your money to invest. We liked the fact that some of our children who can't avail the Group Plan could also avail a Family Plan. For over 15 years, we have been very happy with Connie's dedication to my family as her CST family. Every time I have a child who graduates in high school, she is always available to assist us in getting our investments. We only have positive words for her services. We are happy with the income of our investments. Every time we get our money back, we are surprised and happy for the earnings of our investments.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Cesar cruz

  • I was so convinced that CST was the best company that I can trust for the future of my grandchildren. I have 3 boys who are all subscribed to their program. Our trust and confidence is highlighted to the fact that we are lucky to have a very professional Sales Representative...Ms.Connie Dolina. She has never refused to extend her assistance to advise even to those who are not part of her clientèle. Very professional and caring an asset to the company she represent.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • marifil fernandez

  • Having four children and starting a career in a new country, we have to make both ends meet and budget everything. Having an RESP is the best thing we have done. We set it and forget it until our children were 18. We now have two Nurses in the family ; one on Business and my youngest, an Engineering student who has just finished collecting the last of the 4 EAPs . It was only now that i came to realize the value of an RESP when you start at an early age. We doubled the value of our principal money in income with Group plan bonus, 100% of Sales charges returned; and income on grant combined. My only regret, we should have saved more. CST has done a very good job in helping all families with children. The Customer Service is amazing. They provided everything we need in just one call. Our Sales Rep, Connie Dolina, will never miss a year in reminding us to check our statements, remind us our room to increase the grant and update reports and always answers our questions promptly. I have referred her to all my friends with young children at work and no regrets. We are all happy customers. Kudos to CST.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Olive Bayucan

  • My husband and i started the CST Plan when we met our Sales Rep Connie Dolina way back in 1998. We enrolled our two daughters with her. Life happens and there were times we were unable to contribute and Connie came to the rescue. Years passed and we totally forgot about our RESP. We changed address and phone numbers. Our eldest daughter was about to graduate University and our Rep tried her best to find us on Facebook and sent us messages that we ignored completely. We thought that like the banks, your money just diminished in time and lose a lot until it's gone. In our Reps 10th attempt, my husband replied and to our surprise, we still have the principal money, grant and income waiting for us. This is when we realized that CST cares about their clients best interest. The RESP money is such a big help to my children's post-secondary. Thank you CST. Kudos to Connie Dolina for her many years of dedicated service.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Brandy MacDonald

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Harold Cabitac

  • CST has been a huge help in getting our 3 children thru University. Our representative Connie Dolina was very patient in guiding us through the process and that allowed us to see all our options and make decisions that would help my children achieve their dreams. Connie has been very consistent on following up regularly. She always shows us options and gives very up to date information. Now 2 of my 3 children have graduated from university and working in their chose fields ,and my youngest daughter will finish her civil engineering course in 2 years. I will endorse Connie Dolina anytime and have recommended her to my family and friends. She is always a pleasure to work with.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Alming Balisi

  • Thank you CST for making my son's dream come true. It is indeed a good investment from start to finish. Redeeming the money comes so easy that we do not have to wait more than four days from the time we submitted all the requirements. With the assistance of the well-trained and dedicated CST Representative, Connie Dolina, who considers us family, we never have to worry about anything. She never failed to remind us when the last year to contribute so as not to miss the last year of the grant money; the options of staying in the CST Advantage and the choice of transferring to the Family Plan in full numerical details at maturity by email. Her effort is very much appreciated. We made the right decision to choose the Canadian Scholarship Trust Plan. I highly recommend this amazing Rep to anyone who is looking for an RESP.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Jordan Mceathron

  • Sarah was great to talk with and made sure we understood everything she was saying! 10/10 service, would recommend to everyone

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Mamadou Ramde

  • We have known Nahid Sabety from CST for over ten years now and during this time, we have been very impressed with her competence not only with her wise and skillful placement of our investment but also her very professional organization. She regularly get in touch with us and also visit us several times a year to review our situation and to make suggestions on any improvements she thinks she can make. She has a proactive approach to her work and, after each visit, she later follow up and forward a very detailed report explaining the current situation. We have been more than pleased with Ms Sabaty's individual service and CST and would highly recommend them. MAMADOU and BEATRICE RAMDE

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Cheryl Sparks

  • Our journey with CST, and more importantly our representative William has been nothing short of exemplary. William has been available from the beginning for questions and suggestions and guided us through the transition to the online platform (which isn’t the most user friendly). Now 18 years later as our daughter begins university, William has helped us to continue to earn on the growth of her RESP for our other children. We have been left with great peace of mind moving into this next stage of our children’s education. Thank you William Tupper!!

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Manpreet Kaur

  • Great service and very friendly, I would recommend definitely

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Debra Findlay

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Kristen Aimee Mariano

  • Great service, my Sales Representative, Maria Connie Dolina was very supportive the whole time, answering every single one of my questions in a timely manner. Very grateful for their service.

  • Google 3 months ago
  • Alice Locquiao

  • I’m so glad that I invested in my children’s education through CST! This is such a well managed fund and now that my daughter is about to head to university in the Fall, I can see how much my investment throughout the years have grown and will definitely put my daughter in such a good position financially. Thanks to the most amazing CST representative Connie Dolina! She has really helped us in ensuring that we get the most out of our investment and never fails to provide support throughout. Connie, you’re the best!!! Thanks for 18 years of service and friendship!

  • Google 3 months ago
  • Some Things

  • One of the best decisions I have ever made in my life is opening a RESP account for my son when he was about two months old. The next best thing was doing it with CST through Connie, my CST representative. She was introduced to me by a friend. Having the future of my child secured has given me a peace of mind. Our investment with CST has been very productive and is now being used to finance my son’s Bachelors degree (on his 3rd year this coming September). Knowing that my son will not start his adult life after graduation in debt is liberating for us parents and for him. Connie has been a great help to us, always there answering our questions and advising us regarding our contribution and grants. I highly recommend that every parent invests on their child’s future through RESP and with CST. You will not regret it. ~~Merdi E.~~

  • Google 3 months ago
  • Chorlita Bondoc

  • My overall experience with CST is amazing and this is mostly attributed to the great service I have received from Connie, my CST representative. I have known Connie for almost twenty years when she was referred to us by a common friend. From the get-go, I know she is honest, very compassionate and dedicated to her job. I am so happy that I made the decision to open an RESP account with CST for my 3 sons when they were three months old. Ever since I started investing early, I have seen the growth in investment doubled up when I took out the funds two years ago to use it for my oldest son's university and the grant and interest remaining in his RESP account will enable him to graduate in another two years time - thank you to CST. As a mother of three, I would highly recommend opening an RESP account - a great way to save for your kid’s education.

  • Google 3 months ago
  • Chi Huynh

  • I am glad that we made this investment decision, knowing that our money is in good hands, and that this is the best thing we can do for our child. We had Vincenza as our consultant. We were convinced by her expertise and excellent customer service.

  • Google 3 months ago
  • Fran & Adolfo

  • 100% recommend this savings plan for the Children. I have my sons RESP for 2 years now, very simple to understand, savings is protected but at the same time growing at a good rate of return. They have many flexible options in case I need to pause or reduce my contributions. If you are looking to do an RESP that makes sense for the purpose of education , this is the option.

  • Google 3 months ago
  • François Ouellette

  • I had a plan for all my 3 children and it allowed them to pursue post-secondary studies. The amount you start saving when they are little does not seem like much, but when they reach their late teens, it is substantial! So start a plan early. It's well worth it.

  • Google 3 months ago
  • Eric Szyiko

  • This is the best decision we made - open and RESP w small monthly contributions- really making this university year easy! Highly suggest!

  • Google 3 months ago
  • Erika Jackson

  • Google 3 months ago
  • Johanna Gallaga

  • We are super happy with the service provided to us by Sarah Steele. She is knowledgeable, passionate and goes above and beyond. We appreciate her check in after we completed the set up for our two kids.

  • Google 4 months ago
  • ONS REBAI

  • Google 4 months ago
  • Serina Mohammad

  • My husband and I started discussing the idea of an RESP since our child was born last year and we were thankful to have finally decided on CST. The representative we spoke with was clear, concise and knowledgeable. Above all, she was very patient and friendly which definitely helped the discussions we had as going into this can be quite daunting and challenging if you are not familiar with these types of financial services and products. Our CST representative provided an insightful and easy to follow presentation and answered all of our questions thoroughly. Even when we did our follow up call she went through information again and gave us what our best options were and what guidelines would work best. The bottom line is that we feel secure with our child's financial future regarding educational expenses and we are happy that the money we are investing is with a company that deals specifically with RESP's. We highly recommend CST to any and all parents looking to help their child or children with their educational future.

  • Google 5 months ago
  • Katherine L'Heureux

  • Qualified, knowledgeable, and not risky at all. Organized and very helpful. I also have an RESP with the Credit Union, same process as banks and it is messy! William Tupper in Saskatchewan is the guy you want to call, always available and very knowledgeable.

  • Google 5 months ago
  • Angela Jackson

  • The CST program is user-friendly and is there to guide parents prepare for their child's future. A special thanks to Cathy Seetner for her continuous support through the years of our RESP journey.

  • Google 5 months ago
  • Najib gawhari

  • Great Service, professional team. The best place to invest in your children's post secondary education. I highly recommend.

  • Google 5 months ago
  • Ana Rodrigues

  • Very pleased!.... :) Although!.. I wish I've opened the Education funds for my daughter earlier, as I only did it on her 16th Bday!...It is said, " it is never too late'. I am very happy I did it. I had Maya working with me...As I had some concerns, she helped me through it. She was not only professional, but, very helpful, friendly, as well as patient with me...All around a great service!!!! I feel Peace of mind!... I strongly recommend (CST Spark)! Maya,...Thank you Kindly! :)

  • Google 5 months ago
  • N. E.L

  • I have no retreats starting in RESP for my daughter! They are friendly and knowledgable, and can give you I formation that you can understand in plain English.

  • Google 5 months ago
  • DK Kirodian

  • I was referred to CST by my colleague, until then my plan was to just set up a regular RESP through my bank. After talking to Susan I have learnt a lot more on how RESP works for your child when invested through CST. Me and my wife were really impressed with Susan's presentation as it was easy to follow and answered all of our concerns. I strongly recommend consulting Susan busse on what CST has to offer for your child. A big thank you to Susan from Sid.

  • Google 5 months ago
  • Mike Clements

  • Google 6 months ago
  • Amanda Arbuckle

  • I have been dealing with CST for around 15 years and they have always been amazing. I have 3 children and save for them all. Great idea to start saving for your childrens future!

  • Google 6 months ago
  • Suchita Jalan

  • Francesca has been amazing! She took care of our first child RESP and we Absolutely trusted her with our second child’s RESP as well. Some agents are so good, they become friends, and she did that for us. We are grateful and will definitely recommend her to anyone having babies in Ontario!

  • Google 6 months ago
  • Carli Neuman

  • Google 6 months ago
  • Roberto Mancini

  • I wrote an earlier review under the same name. I received a call from management after I contacted them directly with the complaint. We discussed the issues and came to a fair and mutually beneficial understanding. I’m unable to change that review but I do want say that the person that I dealt with (management) at CST was a real professional who helped me resolve all my concerns. Make sure to look at a few options and then decide on what suits you best. This company makes sense for many families and I am still a customer.

  • Google 7 months ago
  • Emily Brown

  • 26 years ago my parents had done resp for me through this organization and I was fortunate enough to finish my education without loans. When now it's time for my son's resp my parents highly recommended us to look into CST foundation. So we made a request and contacted by Ana siddiqa and she took care of our son resp and made it very simple to understand the process and grants . We are happy and looking forward to another generation taking benefit of RESP. Great service and very transparent!

  • Google 7 months ago
  • Danish .Abdali

  • Google 7 months ago
  • Jackie Blackburn

  • Excellent service no problems getting both of our children’s education funds . They were fast efficient and very pleasant to work with😊So glad we made this choice.

  • Google 7 months ago
  • Ushna Qamar

  • Thank you so much Siddiqa (Ana) Anam for helping us choose the best RESP plan for our children. She was very patient and answered all our questions and explained everything in simple way and after meeting different RESP providers and doing our research we are very happy to choose CST because this plan makes total sense!! I highly recommend Ana and CST if you have children.

  • Google 7 months ago
  • Mariam Dawood

  • Thank you Siddiqa Anam for helping us find the best plans for both of our kids!!! We really wish we could have found you earlier!!! We did a lot of research and spent a lot of time looking for a reliable provider, we were never satisfied with what banks were offering. We are very satisfied now and have met with families who got a great pay back from CST...thank you soo much!!!

  • Google 7 months ago
  • Cinde Little

  • My son will graduate from university this year and we are all very happy that we started his RESP with CST Consultants when he was a baby. We always knew we wanted him to have post secondary education so it was an easy decision and one that paid off. He has worked part time too so achieved his goal of graduating with no debt thanks to the RESP. I would encourage all parents to start saving for their children's education early.

  • Google 7 months ago
  • Farhan Amoor

  • We have a plan for our daughter and very satisfied with the returns and additional top ups! I highly recommend this to any parent to have peace of mind just the way it gave us.. very smooth process and great service.

  • Google 7 months ago
  • Lisa Low

  • Google 7 months ago
  • Candace Stevenson

  • Google 7 months ago
  • Joel Loh

  • Google 7 months ago
  • Emily Urbanski

  • Great customer service since my daughter is born! Always available for questions, prompt replies and explanations. A+

  • Google 7 months ago
  • Helena Daoud

  • Google 7 months ago
  • Dilan Rathnapala

  • We got a phone call from Anam, and she offered us an online session. She is very professional, thoroughly answers all the questions and comes up with a plan that suits best our budget and our needs. Zero pressure and definitely giving good advise. This is a very well managed plan to secure funding for your kids College/University education. Definitely recommend for parents of young kids to look into it and start saving from today. If you are looking for an advisor, do not hesitate to ask for Anam Siddiqa. She is the best person you can get advice from. Thank you Anam for your help - we greatly appreciate it!

  • Google 7 months ago
  • pat rodgers

  • My experience with Canadian Scholarship Trust Fund was amazing. I had two scholarship fund for my son. Also had one with a different company, unfortunately it wasn't as beneficial as CST. I have made basically twice as much with Canadian Scholarship Trust Fund than with the other trust fund. I will recommend CST to my family and friend. They are amazing, their representatives are respectful, attentive, and helpful. I am glad That I did made the decision to enrolled my son. Thanks to the Canadian Scholarship Trust Fund for assisting me in my son's education.

  • Google 7 months ago
  • Carolyn Henrick

  • My experience was started by my father for his 6 grandchildren when they were born. In later years, we added to our contributions which made for an easy transition once my children began their university courses. CST was great to work with and helped us navigate through our needs. I am extremely happy with the relationship I have with CST and the support they have provided.

  • Google 8 months ago
  • Mike Liao

  • Google 8 months ago
  • raed mendhawi

  • Google 8 months ago
-->