CST RESP Reviews & Testimonials

Thank you for choosing CST to help save for your child’s future education. Please share your experience with us by writing a review and help others start their journey to save for their child’s post-secondary education.

  • Herna Mezilus

  • I spoke with cst consultant Francisca Anazco-Yanez she's the sweetest and down to earth person ever ,she made me feel comfortable about investing in my child's education . Thanks Francisca for all your help and the welcome .

  • Google 4 days ago
  • Estefanía Hernández

  • Im glad that my son is part of CST everything was smooth and clear from the begging till the end. Also Fran is always in contact with me to know that everything is going well. Amazing product and service. Highly recommended !

  • Google 4 days ago
  • Amanda Howe

  • My husband and I are so pleased we decided to invest in our daughters future using CST! They have been doing this for many years and their commitment to their customers so evident! Joanna helped guide us through the process and was so knowledgeable and friendly every step of the way! We would absolutely recommend CST for your education savings!

  • Google 4 days ago
  • Bruno Paré

  • Quand c'est pas ton domaine, tu veux un gros et un solide pour s'occuper de l'argent de ton enfant, je ne voulais pas d'une place qui font de tous les produits financiers et qui n'a pas de spécialité. La représentante CST est spécialisée et a été super claire dans les explications des frais. Mon comptable m'a confirmé que leur structure de frais est ce qu'il y a de plus intéressant au Canada pour le Reee de mon fils. Merci Nancy P. pour ton service!

  • Google 5 days ago
  • Shazeeda Ryan

  • I started saving for my sons university at 6 months old. Today hes 19 years old, its remarkable that after 19 years I picked up the phone to call Ellen Blah for a quick question and she still remembered us, including my sons name without looking it up. Talk about customer service. My son is going into his 3rd year at Queens. I remember one piece of advice she gave me many many years ago, she said when you plan for university it becomes a part of your daily conversations and soon your kids will know no better! It becomes reality. Thank you Ellen for being a part of our lives for 19years.. law school here we come

  • Google 1 week ago
  • J Cruizer

  • Exceptional, HONESTLY ITS THE BEST INVESTMENT in child educations. Highly recommended without a heartbeat. CST Rep Maria Dolina has a great care and follow-up after years of your policy. Also, do take note due to Covid19 year 2020 and this year. There's a great disruptions on educations and work has greatly impacts CST and the working staff. Hope this helps to everyone who's child education is utmost important and highly regarded.

  • Google 1 week ago
  • L Fosso

  • As parents , we are extremely pleased with the overall process.

  • Google 1 week ago
  • Whitney Kerr

  • Joanna and I know each other from University. Even with this previous relationship, I do not feel any pressure to sign up. It was great to have customized information on both our toddler and his younger brother that was just born. We started plans for both! Joanna helped us set this up and patiently answered all questions along the way!

  • Google 2 weeks ago
  • Randi Minaker

  • My husband and I were so pleased to set up our children's RESPs with CST. Our representative was so kind, knowledgeable and very helpful in answering all of our questions. We appreciate the personal service that we can receive from our representative at any time. It is a wonderful feeling to have a secure investment that will be there for our kids when needed.

  • Google 2 weeks ago
  • Amber Rostad

  • Our consultant Joanna contacted us shortly after our son was born. She explained all of our options very clear and was very informative. She allowed us time to think about our options. Once we agreed on the right plan for our family, we received a certificate in the mail. We look forward to our son taking advantage of the investment we have started with CST.

  • Google 3 weeks ago
  • joanna james

  • My husband and I were so pleased to set up our childrens' RESPs with Shannon Roszell of CST. She was patient, knowledgeable and very hepful in answering all of our questions. We were relieved to have found a steady and secure investment that will be there for our kids when they need it!

  • Google 3 weeks ago
  • Joseph Thottungal

  • CST is great and has been very useful through the years. Emmy Kulai has done an amazing job for our family, I appreciate the hard work!

  • Google 3 weeks ago
  • Randy G.

  • My experience with C.S.T has been generally very positive. I've had a couple of consultants through my years of contributions for my kids, both excellent. My current advisor is Richard (Rick) Magder. He's always very helpful and knowledgeable and always ready with suggestions. My only one minor complaint is, trying to call support/helpdesk can be at times a lengthy process. I credit the long wait times currently to the fallout from the pandemic, as more kids are enrolling this year that postponed last year. My frustration would have been enough to knock off a star, but fortunately, I contact Rick and he follows up and take care of any concerns I might have. The product itself is piece of mind - maybe not the stellar returns we've been seeing in the markets over the last few years, but also not the erratic swings that can lead to sleepless nights. If you're on the fence, I suggest giving Rick a call.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Diana Wiebe

  • I was very unsure about investing with CST advantage plan. When I met with Joan Pankratz-Turner in 2003 she assured me that this was the best thing I could do for my child. She was absolutely right! I know for a fact that if I didn’t invest in an RRSP I wouldn’t have the money today for my daughters education. This is my daughters first year for university. It is so nice to know that her tuition, the cost of books, and the next 4 years of schooling will be covered! She will finish university without a big student loan! If you are thinking about saving for your child’s secondary education this is the best way to achieve it!!

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Helen Izumi

  • I was very pleased with the customer service. My CST Representative, Connie Dolina, was helpful, informative, and patient in answering all of my questions and she recently took immediate action regarding my account when I really needed it. I would recommend CST, and in particular my representative, Connie Dolina.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • butterscotch36

  • I’ve had the opportunity of having Mrs. Maureen Friedman as our CST representative over the past 18 years, and it’s been nothing less than superb service from day 1! Maureen is very knowledgeable, professional, caring, understanding, and goes above her call of duty to assist you with your educational investment for your kids - likewise, the customer service representatives at CST have been great as well and provides prompt service. They’ve helped families with financial reliefs to cope through this pandemic and been very supportive, whether it be an early withdrawal or skipping payments. Back to Maureen - her service is unmatched and she’s easy to talk to. Yesterday in particular, we made a late application for my son’s EAP because he had just received his enrolment letter for his 2nd year in post-secondary studies. Due to an increase in applications from students, their processing times are taking longer than usual because last year it took 2 business days to get his first EAP payout into our bank account, but this year it’s taking longer - but when I reached out to Maureen and told her that school begins on September 1st and that we needed the funds immediately so he could cover his tuition before school begins, within 30 mins I received a phone call from Maureen informing me that she had gotten my son’s EAP funding released and that his payout should be in our bank account within the next 2 business days, depending on the turnaround time that our bank provides. If you’re having trouble reaching a live agent at customer service and Maureen is your sales rep, please reach out to her and your issues will be resolved! I told her yesterday that CST should make her the CEO, and that’s on God! She’s awesome and perfectly humane! If you’re thinking of an investment company, you’ll be safe with CST and choosing Maureen Friedman as your sales representative makes you even safer! Thank you so much Maureen for over 18 years of excellent, dedicated service!

  • Google 1 month ago
  • C Ocampo

  • Really glad we did this for our children. Very BIG help for the children's future. CST is an excellent choice! Our rep Connie Dolina is awesome! She's always very helpful!

  • Google 1 month ago
  • S. Ducas

  • An RESP is one of the best things a parent can do for their child! Iris was extremely helpful and delivered on all of her promises. A total pleasure to work with We would highly recommend Iris Raif and CST!

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Shay Levy

  • Amazing program !!! Excellent customer service (Iris), great all around experience. Start at early age, your kids will thank you in the future !

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Nozha Moknassi

  • It is very easy to start and easy to collect. I am very happy with the service and wish I have saved more

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Irina H

  • When we started saving for my kids education, we had nothing to put aside but we still did it. And I'm happy we did, it helps tremendously to know that my son has a fund to help him out in his post secondary adventure. Our representative Iris was so helpful with the claiming of the money process, feels good to know that you're taken care of as a client from the start of the savings until the end.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Tenzin Woebum

  • I recently enrolled my new born with CST and this long term saving for my son's education seems promising. I have an amazing CST representative Frank Rosenberg who is very knowledgeable and kind, and I feel that I am in safe hands. As a result I referred my friend and unexpectedly I won a CST monthly lucky draw of $1000 for the month of July, 2021. So far I am elated with their customer service.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • A Google User

  • Both my kids are enrolled with CST. Extremely pleased with customer service and safety of the plan.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Kim Hughes

  • I have a lovely representative and have been very happy for many years. Unfortunately, withdrawing the money has become a big issue. I submitted a request at the end of June to begin collecting my daughter's RESP. In mid-July I was told it would take approximately one week longer. It is now August 6th, I have paid my daughter's school $9300 but still have not received any money from CST.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Nadia

  • It’s been almost 10 years I’m saving for my children, never lost a penny, CST offers me a peace of mind regarding my children’s post secondary education. For a parent, after many years, it’s priceless. I was well advised, I started from birth and to this day, great experience and great investment. Many Thanks to my agent, she is still doing a great job assisting us through the years and to CST! xxx

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Jon Silver

  • A new parent, a new beginning!! How do we save for our children’s future. We knew it was of utmost importance, how and where did we begin. We reached out to CST, and the rest was easy from there. We were treated so well and given all the information to save for the future. What could be as important as an education for the child you love. Fast forward years later the policy comes due. You almost forgot all about the years you saved. The principal came back and the payment to secondary schooling was easy. Nothing could have made us happier when our child chose his path for the future. CST made it easy we personally and professionally recommend an RESP, and there’s no one better! True your child’s educational future to the professionals, trust CST.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Adrian Poitras

  • Best investment for post secondary education. Safe and structured savings plan.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Carl L

  • My parents enrolled me in a CST plan back in the 70's... I used it for University. Felt great graduating debt free! Fast forward 2 decades later I have the CST Advantage Plan for my 4 children. My oldest, twins will be attending Cegep in 2022, my wife and I are looking forward to getting our principal and our kids education will be fully covered every step of the way with their EAPs! If it wasn't for CST and the turn key nature of the plan I know we would have never had the discipline to have saved what we did all these years. Our money is safe, the returns are fantastic for the nature of this investment plus we get back a portion of our fees plus a bonus and government grants. 5 stars all the way! Honestly this is one of the best things we have ever done. No regrets! Thank you CST.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Sergio Ciampanelli

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Asher Lamil Teitelbaum

  • A super company to work for!

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Maya Humble

  • Smart investment and greatest gift to offer your child.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • maliha khallil

  • Ça fait 10 ans avec CST comme client, relevé annuel à chaque année encourageant pour mes trois Filles...

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Ronny Laredo

  • Great organization. Great RESP Plan. Two of my kids have already started to collect their money.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Hassine Mahmoud

  • Je suis très satisfait pour le service et le professionnalisme des agents qui travaillent avec CST

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Sifu Max Laredo - KUDOKI Kung-Fu Ku-Jutsu

  • Absolutely fantastic… My wife and I subscribed 5 of our children since birth… 3 already received all their funds for school. 2 more to go 😂

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Eric Frenette

  • Marieta s'occupe de notre REEE depuis 2003 et a toujours fiât preuve d'une grande disponibilité et d'un professionnalisme hors-pair. Merci

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Carl Glorioso

  • I am very grateful that my mom started my cst plan very early so I can be able to use this for my post secondary education. Connie Dolina was very trustworthy and was a huge help with the process of collecting my funds. CST promised to have my money delivered as the time I enter post secondary and they indeed did. They are good at keeping promises.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Catherine Van Den Hoogen

  • I have dealt with this company for many years. Up until now, I have been very happy. Recently I started the process to get the money for our granddaughter. I have not been successful. As I am sure many of you are aware that funds are now being requested by the university. After many attempts to phone, chat and email this company I have not gotten anywhere. Very frustrating.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Jelena

  • CST offers to the best RESP plan that I could find. More so, I appreciate the personal service that I can receive from my rep at any time. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you!

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Anabelle Toledo

  • I have 3 kids and they all have CST educational plans and getting them plans was one of the best decisions I have made. From day one, my agent Connie Dolina has been nothing but supportive and helpful. I have not encounter any problems along the way. Now my eldest is university bound this fall, and the process of getting funds from his plan went smoothly. It took only A DAY!!! I highly recommend Connie and CST, the best in the business!

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Allen Czar Tumbaga

  • Connie Dolina has provided me and my education with the utmost quality of service. Since the start of my academic career, her assistance has greatly made my transition into post-secondary education as smoothly as possible. As a client of CST, I highly recommend working with her and I assure you that you are in good hands.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • ThonieYum

  • I'm glad that I stick with CST for my kids RESP. My overall experience with them is very positive. What helps me to make well educated decision is Connie Dolina. She is very well informed of the ins & out of RESP. Her after-sale service never stop to amaze me and my wife. She is very quick in responding calls & inquiry and she always go the extra mile. Connie, your help is well appreciated. Thank you very much. - AY

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Suzette Lagua

  • Ms. Connie helped us in setting up our child’s RESP. She explained and answered all our queries in a very informative way. The moment we spoke to her we already felt at ease and confident that we will be taken good care of. I highly recommend her as she will guide and make sure that you are on the same page and understand all the essential information you need to know. I know we made the right decision. Keep it up and more power.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Isabella Fiorillo

  • We thank CST for their amazing client service. They are professional and friendly. Cathy Seetner is our sales rep. and she is wonderful. She helped us to see what suited our family best to plan for our toddler and baby's future. We feel safe investing our hard earned money with CST. We also entered the Refer a Friend Contest and won $1000! We thank CST for everything.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Carmela Pote

  • RE:Connie Dolina (CST agent) Got a superb customer service from this agent. She has done beyond what’s expected of her job by providing excellent service to her clients. Though, she is not my original agent, I was treated like her own client and was very satisfied with her service.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Freddie Francisco

  • Google 2 months ago
  • 868 CST Consult

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Robert Barroquillo

  • I have known my CST Representative, Connie Dolina, for many years. She was always very professional in her approach in providing us important information about the educational plans and investments. I was convinced by her to get all my 8 grandchildren CST Education Savings Plans. And I even endorsed her to my daughters and friends. The best thing about Connie is she explains every details and compares the advantages of CST Plans versus that of getting it from banks. I am proud to say I have one grandson who graduated this year, BS in Nursing and another one graduating next year also taking up nursing. The CST educational benefits have help us to support our grandchildren to achieve their dreams in life. Many thanks to excellent service from Connie Dolina, it was our best decision we made to stay with CST.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Tina Lauro

  • My husband and I met Maria (Connie) Dolina more than 15 years ago in a Fair at the Metro Convention. There was another RESP agent who talked to us then. We just migrated to Toronto that time. We have many children and that time, university/college education for our children was a priority in investment. We chose Connie over the other agent even if that agent gave us a very nice, expensive gift. I guess, trust is important in entrusting your money to invest. We liked the fact that some of our children who can't avail the Group Plan could also avail a Family Plan. For over 15 years, we have been very happy with Connie's dedication to my family as her CST family. Every time I have a child who graduates in high school, she is always available to assist us in getting our investments. We only have positive words for her services. We are happy with the income of our investments. Every time we get our money back, we are surprised and happy for the earnings of our investments.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Cesar cruz

  • I was so convinced that CST was the best company that I can trust for the future of my grandchildren. I have 3 boys who are all subscribed to their program. Our trust and confidence is highlighted to the fact that we are lucky to have a very professional Sales Representative...Ms.Connie Dolina. She has never refused to extend her assistance to advise even to those who are not part of her clientèle. Very professional and caring an asset to the company she represent.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • marifil fernandez

  • Having four children and starting a career in a new country, we have to make both ends meet and budget everything. Having an RESP is the best thing we have done. We set it and forget it until our children were 18. We now have two Nurses in the family ; one on Business and my youngest, an Engineering student who has just finished collecting the last of the 4 EAPs . It was only now that i came to realize the value of an RESP when you start at an early age. We doubled the value of our principal money in income with Group plan bonus, 100% of Sales charges returned; and income on grant combined. My only regret, we should have saved more. CST has done a very good job in helping all families with children. The Customer Service is amazing. They provided everything we need in just one call. Our Sales Rep, Connie Dolina, will never miss a year in reminding us to check our statements, remind us our room to increase the grant and update reports and always answers our questions promptly. I have referred her to all my friends with young children at work and no regrets. We are all happy customers. Kudos to CST.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Olive Bayucan

  • My husband and i started the CST Plan when we met our Sales Rep Connie Dolina way back in 1998. We enrolled our two daughters with her. Life happens and there were times we were unable to contribute and Connie came to the rescue. Years passed and we totally forgot about our RESP. We changed address and phone numbers. Our eldest daughter was about to graduate University and our Rep tried her best to find us on Facebook and sent us messages that we ignored completely. We thought that like the banks, your money just diminished in time and lose a lot until it's gone. In our Reps 10th attempt, my husband replied and to our surprise, we still have the principal money, grant and income waiting for us. This is when we realized that CST cares about their clients best interest. The RESP money is such a big help to my children's post-secondary. Thank you CST. Kudos to Connie Dolina for her many years of dedicated service.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Brandy MacDonald

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Harold Cabitac

  • CST has been a huge help in getting our 3 children thru University. Our representative Connie Dolina was very patient in guiding us through the process and that allowed us to see all our options and make decisions that would help my children achieve their dreams. Connie has been very consistent on following up regularly. She always shows us options and gives very up to date information. Now 2 of my 3 children have graduated from university and working in their chose fields ,and my youngest daughter will finish her civil engineering course in 2 years. I will endorse Connie Dolina anytime and have recommended her to my family and friends. She is always a pleasure to work with.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Alming Balisi

  • Thank you CST for making my son's dream come true. It is indeed a good investment from start to finish. Redeeming the money comes so easy that we do not have to wait more than four days from the time we submitted all the requirements. With the assistance of the well-trained and dedicated CST Representative, Connie Dolina, who considers us family, we never have to worry about anything. She never failed to remind us when the last year to contribute so as not to miss the last year of the grant money; the options of staying in the CST Advantage and the choice of transferring to the Family Plan in full numerical details at maturity by email. Her effort is very much appreciated. We made the right decision to choose the Canadian Scholarship Trust Plan. I highly recommend this amazing Rep to anyone who is looking for an RESP.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Jordan Mceathron

  • Sarah was great to talk with and made sure we understood everything she was saying! 10/10 service, would recommend to everyone

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Mamadou Ramde

  • We have known Nahid Sabety from CST for over ten years now and during this time, we have been very impressed with her competence not only with her wise and skillful placement of our investment but also her very professional organization. She regularly get in touch with us and also visit us several times a year to review our situation and to make suggestions on any improvements she thinks she can make. She has a proactive approach to her work and, after each visit, she later follow up and forward a very detailed report explaining the current situation. We have been more than pleased with Ms Sabaty's individual service and CST and would highly recommend them. MAMADOU and BEATRICE RAMDE

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Cheryl Sparks

  • Our journey with CST, and more importantly our representative William has been nothing short of exemplary. William has been available from the beginning for questions and suggestions and guided us through the transition to the online platform (which isn’t the most user friendly). Now 18 years later as our daughter begins university, William has helped us to continue to earn on the growth of her RESP for our other children. We have been left with great peace of mind moving into this next stage of our children’s education. Thank you William Tupper!!

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Manpreet Kaur

  • Great service and very friendly, I would recommend definitely

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Debra Findlay

  • Google 2 months ago
-->