CST RESP Reviews & Testimonials

Thank you for choosing CST to help save for your child’s future education. Please share your experience with us by writing a review and help others start their journey to save for their child’s post-secondary education.

  • Angela Menzies

  • If you are looking to start up your child for an RESP, I would HIGHLY reccomend Jill. All together it took maybe an hour to complete the application for all of our 5 children, get the best deals possible, and be told every single detail we as parents could possibly need. Never in my life have I had someone take such care and patience when it came to financial decisions. She is also incredibly understanding towards deadlines, document wait times, and any help or questions we had/have. Not to mention always remembers their birthdays, and sends them cards and well wishes. Jill is amazing, she went well above and beyond for us.

  • Google 3 days ago
  • Maral T

  • Jillian was very polite and informative

  • Google 3 days ago
  • Alex Tra Spe

  • I want to thank CST for helping our family over the years. We've had some ups and downs in our lives and they have always been there to help. Especially our rep Diana Sober. She is always available and always helpful. Thank you.

  • Google 3 days ago
  • Abigail Travis

  • My experience with CST has been amazing. The lady I deal with, Diana Sober, has been right there through this whole experience. I look forward to referring any of my friends and family to her and CST. Thank you for all the amazing work.

  • Google 3 days ago
  • Kelsye Gamache

  • Google 3 days ago
  • Amanda Riess

  • Jill is great to work with! You could text/call her anytime and she’ll always respond back to you 🙂 she has an amazing personality that you completely get along with. Definitely recommend her!

  • Google 3 days ago
  • Chayan Dutt

  • Google 3 days ago
  • Don Macpherson

  • I want to profoundly thank CST Rep, Brian Baker, for all his help in making our CST RESP happen. I signed on years ago after meeting him at “The Market Mall Baby Crawl” in Saskatoon. Brian made the RESP a good reality and now our first daughter is attending Sask Polytechnic. Our second daughter will hopefully start post-secondary in a few years. Once again, a HUGE thanks for staying in touch and going the extra mile! Don M.

  • Google 3 days ago
  • Maria Goriachkina

  • Google 3 days ago
  • Phil Campbell

  • I can't say enough about my representative Nicky. She has accommodated every and all needs for our files. Nicky is always on time, very informative and will provide up to date information pertaining to your account quickly and efficiently. She comes prepared while providing a non rushed comfortable setting for her clients. Emails and messages are answered promptly and to the absolute best of her ability. If your looking for begin saving money for your child's education, CST is the route to go. For an extra bonus request Nicky as your representative and she will make the experience welcoming and pleasant for you.

  • Google 3 days ago
  • TheMike1069

  • Google 3 days ago
  • Chris Francis

  • We have CST accounts for each of our children. Our representative has been a great help in making the best choices for them. When our son started university, it was an easy process, and such a relief having this savings for him to continue his education!

  • Google 3 days ago
  • Charlotte Zhang

  • The most professional RESP provider!

  • Google 3 days ago
  • Muhammad Asad Najib

  • Google 4 days ago
  • khizra asad

  • Google 4 days ago
  • Melissa Dobra

  • THANKYOU CST!! 30 years ago my parents signed me up with CST and my 2 brothers & I were able to go through our degrees without any issue. my payments were on time and process was smooth! When it came the time for me to do same thing for my child now hands down I contacted CST for that. my agent Ana is so friendly and professional so easy to talk to and helped me setup the RESP. she send my son birthday cards and never miss to call and sing him birthday song which is very. sweet. we are so happy with CST and overall the good thing they are doing for many years now.

  • Google 4 days ago
  • Khalida Mubashir

  • We are very happy with the service provided throughout start till end no problem we faced! Anam provided us with all the support and made this whole process very smooth. We would definitely recommend CST to all looking for RESP!!

  • Google 4 days ago
  • Mina Niazi

  • Fran is a wonderful person. Thank you, for all your help, and effort.

  • Google 4 days ago
  • Yunarki Horta Del Risco.

  • Google 4 days ago
  • Vidya Ramkalawon

  • Ana who was our consultant has been so patient and guided us through all the setting up process. She is really knowledgeable about the topic and has promptly answered and address our concern and question. We would definitely recommend her to any one looking for RESP planning

  • Google 4 days ago
  • Herna Mezilus

  • I spoke with cst consultant Francisca Anazco-Yanez she's the sweetest and down to earth person ever ,she made me feel comfortable about investing in my child's education . Thanks Francisca for all your help and the welcome .

  • Google 4 days ago
  • Estefanía Hernández

  • Im glad that my son is part of CST everything was smooth and clear from the begging till the end. Also Fran is always in contact with me to know that everything is going well. Amazing product and service. Highly recommended !

  • Google 4 days ago
  • Amanda Howe

  • My husband and I are so pleased we decided to invest in our daughters future using CST! They have been doing this for many years and their commitment to their customers so evident! Joanna helped guide us through the process and was so knowledgeable and friendly every step of the way! We would absolutely recommend CST for your education savings!

  • Google 4 days ago
  • Bruno Paré

  • Quand c'est pas ton domaine, tu veux un gros et un solide pour s'occuper de l'argent de ton enfant, je ne voulais pas d'une place qui font de tous les produits financiers et qui n'a pas de spécialité. La représentante CST est spécialisée et a été super claire dans les explications des frais. Mon comptable m'a confirmé que leur structure de frais est ce qu'il y a de plus intéressant au Canada pour le Reee de mon fils. Merci Nancy P. pour ton service!

  • Google 5 days ago
  • Shazeeda Ryan

  • I started saving for my sons university at 6 months old. Today hes 19 years old, its remarkable that after 19 years I picked up the phone to call Ellen Blah for a quick question and she still remembered us, including my sons name without looking it up. Talk about customer service. My son is going into his 3rd year at Queens. I remember one piece of advice she gave me many many years ago, she said when you plan for university it becomes a part of your daily conversations and soon your kids will know no better! It becomes reality. Thank you Ellen for being a part of our lives for 19years.. law school here we come

  • Google 1 week ago
  • J Cruizer

  • Exceptional, HONESTLY ITS THE BEST INVESTMENT in child educations. Highly recommended without a heartbeat. CST Rep Maria Dolina has a great care and follow-up after years of your policy. Also, do take note due to Covid19 year 2020 and this year. There's a great disruptions on educations and work has greatly impacts CST and the working staff. Hope this helps to everyone who's child education is utmost important and highly regarded.

  • Google 1 week ago
  • L Fosso

  • As parents , we are extremely pleased with the overall process.

  • Google 1 week ago
  • Whitney Kerr

  • Joanna and I know each other from University. Even with this previous relationship, I do not feel any pressure to sign up. It was great to have customized information on both our toddler and his younger brother that was just born. We started plans for both! Joanna helped us set this up and patiently answered all questions along the way!

  • Google 2 weeks ago
  • Randi Minaker

  • My husband and I were so pleased to set up our children's RESPs with CST. Our representative was so kind, knowledgeable and very helpful in answering all of our questions. We appreciate the personal service that we can receive from our representative at any time. It is a wonderful feeling to have a secure investment that will be there for our kids when needed.

  • Google 2 weeks ago
  • Amber Rostad

  • Our consultant Joanna contacted us shortly after our son was born. She explained all of our options very clear and was very informative. She allowed us time to think about our options. Once we agreed on the right plan for our family, we received a certificate in the mail. We look forward to our son taking advantage of the investment we have started with CST.

  • Google 3 weeks ago
  • joanna james

  • My husband and I were so pleased to set up our childrens' RESPs with Shannon Roszell of CST. She was patient, knowledgeable and very hepful in answering all of our questions. We were relieved to have found a steady and secure investment that will be there for our kids when they need it!

  • Google 3 weeks ago
  • Joseph Thottungal

  • CST is great and has been very useful through the years. Emmy Kulai has done an amazing job for our family, I appreciate the hard work!

  • Google 3 weeks ago
  • Randy G.

  • My experience with C.S.T has been generally very positive. I've had a couple of consultants through my years of contributions for my kids, both excellent. My current advisor is Richard (Rick) Magder. He's always very helpful and knowledgeable and always ready with suggestions. My only one minor complaint is, trying to call support/helpdesk can be at times a lengthy process. I credit the long wait times currently to the fallout from the pandemic, as more kids are enrolling this year that postponed last year. My frustration would have been enough to knock off a star, but fortunately, I contact Rick and he follows up and take care of any concerns I might have. The product itself is piece of mind - maybe not the stellar returns we've been seeing in the markets over the last few years, but also not the erratic swings that can lead to sleepless nights. If you're on the fence, I suggest giving Rick a call.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Diana Wiebe

  • I was very unsure about investing with CST advantage plan. When I met with Joan Pankratz-Turner in 2003 she assured me that this was the best thing I could do for my child. She was absolutely right! I know for a fact that if I didn’t invest in an RRSP I wouldn’t have the money today for my daughters education. This is my daughters first year for university. It is so nice to know that her tuition, the cost of books, and the next 4 years of schooling will be covered! She will finish university without a big student loan! If you are thinking about saving for your child’s secondary education this is the best way to achieve it!!

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Helen Izumi

  • I was very pleased with the customer service. My CST Representative, Connie Dolina, was helpful, informative, and patient in answering all of my questions and she recently took immediate action regarding my account when I really needed it. I would recommend CST, and in particular my representative, Connie Dolina.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • butterscotch36

  • I’ve had the opportunity of having Mrs. Maureen Friedman as our CST representative over the past 18 years, and it’s been nothing less than superb service from day 1! Maureen is very knowledgeable, professional, caring, understanding, and goes above her call of duty to assist you with your educational investment for your kids - likewise, the customer service representatives at CST have been great as well and provides prompt service. They’ve helped families with financial reliefs to cope through this pandemic and been very supportive, whether it be an early withdrawal or skipping payments. Back to Maureen - her service is unmatched and she’s easy to talk to. Yesterday in particular, we made a late application for my son’s EAP because he had just received his enrolment letter for his 2nd year in post-secondary studies. Due to an increase in applications from students, their processing times are taking longer than usual because last year it took 2 business days to get his first EAP payout into our bank account, but this year it’s taking longer - but when I reached out to Maureen and told her that school begins on September 1st and that we needed the funds immediately so he could cover his tuition before school begins, within 30 mins I received a phone call from Maureen informing me that she had gotten my son’s EAP funding released and that his payout should be in our bank account within the next 2 business days, depending on the turnaround time that our bank provides. If you’re having trouble reaching a live agent at customer service and Maureen is your sales rep, please reach out to her and your issues will be resolved! I told her yesterday that CST should make her the CEO, and that’s on God! She’s awesome and perfectly humane! If you’re thinking of an investment company, you’ll be safe with CST and choosing Maureen Friedman as your sales representative makes you even safer! Thank you so much Maureen for over 18 years of excellent, dedicated service!

  • Google 1 month ago
  • C Ocampo

  • Really glad we did this for our children. Very BIG help for the children's future. CST is an excellent choice! Our rep Connie Dolina is awesome! She's always very helpful!

  • Google 1 month ago
  • S. Ducas

  • An RESP is one of the best things a parent can do for their child! Iris was extremely helpful and delivered on all of her promises. A total pleasure to work with We would highly recommend Iris Raif and CST!

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Shay Levy

  • Amazing program !!! Excellent customer service (Iris), great all around experience. Start at early age, your kids will thank you in the future !

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Nozha Moknassi

  • It is very easy to start and easy to collect. I am very happy with the service and wish I have saved more

  • Google 1 month ago
-->