CST RESP Reviews & Testimonials

Thank you for choosing CST to help save for your child’s future education. Please share your experience with us by writing a review and help others start their journey to save for their child’s post-secondary education.

  • Fernando Pureza

  • Maria Connie Dolina has been my representative for more than 10 years now with my elsest son who is currently in University and my two other children. Having three children is a big responsibility especially when it comes to education. I made sure that my children are taken care of. I have full trust in my family who highly recommended my CST Representative, Maria Connie Dolina. She takes her job seriously and is always there when we need her. My wife and I want security and assurance that the money is there when we need it. That came to reality when my eldest son attended post-secondary. With the help of Connie, we received all our money and first and second EAP in one week. With two more young children, we believe that our RESP Plan is in good hands. Thank you, Canadian Scholarship Trust Plan.

  • Google 3 weeks ago
  • Lara Katz

  • Cathy is very helpful and approachable. Whenever I have questions Cathy gets back to me quickly. It has been a pleasure dealing with Cathy.

  • Google 4 weeks ago
  • Gan Q

  • We are glad to have this opportunity to express our gratitude and appreciation for all the patience, guidance and all around informative sessions we've had with Maria Connie Dolina all these years and for understanding and providing reassurance when we were in doubt. ( So Tita, thanks a bunch for everything and thanks in advance in the future.) We hope more families will seek your expert advice and see all the goodness CST has to offer when it comes down to children's future in attaining their educational goals. Keep on smiling and more power to you. God bless!!! ~~ RLJMQ

  • Google 4 weeks ago
  • Lucille Chipongian

  • Our experience with CST Consultants was really awesome. We were new immigrants at that time when I met our agent Maria Connie Dolina who was very warm and accommodating. She walked us thru the RESP and the advantage of getting it at that time when we still did not have permanent jobs. The most important thing we appreciate with Ms Connie is her timely follow up yearly when it was time for my 2 children to avail of the funds. On my daughter's last year in University she even reminded us that she had funds at CST and that we could use it for her tuition as she never used the money during her first 3 years in University. Due to this experience with Connie, we have never failed to recommend her to our friends who have young children. Ms. Connie is not the kind of sales person who will just leave you after the sale.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • ZoeM C

  • I'm grateful to have known Ms. Connie Dolina from a co-worker who was responsible on the RESP of her kids. As a newcomer in Canada, all I want is to secure my kid's educational future and I was apprehensive to which institution I should invest to since I've heard a lot of drawbacks from some people's experience. But I wasn't wrong to trust Ms. Connie, she was very helpful and transparent. She made it easy and made the plans flexible for me. Thank you, CST! It is always a parent's dream to provide good education to their children and you made it possible.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Mark Mulvaney

  • Saving for our children's future has been a pleasurable, stress free process thanks to Stanley and the team at CST. A safe and secure investment in our 2 boy’s eduction. Thank you.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Selam Ephrem

  • Gigi and Frank very nice and helpful persons thank you.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Ena Ahmic

  • I am very satisfied with CST. When my son was born Barabara G reached out and we were able to make a quick and easy appointment. She explained everything to us as we were now to everything. We are happy to have enrolled in CST and thank Barabara for all help she is still offering.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Khaoula Khlie

  • I am thankful for my CST consultant, he explained the whole RESP system very well and he took the time to answer all my questions: thing that you would never find in a bank

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Deba Bassim

  • Gigi and Frank, are wonderful! They know what they are doing, there very informative, and explain the process in detail and are very helpful, and I am extremely happy to have them helping me with my child's education fund and I recommend them to everyone.

  • Google 1 month ago
  • jahangir sheikh

  • Google 1 month ago
  • Harshil Patel

  • We started our RESP of our first child with Gigi and it has been a pleasure to sign up with her. She is very professional and gives all the facts right at the front so there is no hidden information. She explained it very well and we immediately signed up for RESP. She made the journey very smooth for me and my wife to understand the future needs of our first born. Thank you and will always come back when we our second child.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Nicolas Ferre

  • We signed up with Diane Dauphinais. She was great

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Sandra Terra

  • We had a toddler and twin babies in Alberta when we signed up for CST. We were sold on the idea of flexible types of education and the transfer to an RRSP if there was some leftover. It was a great decision! It’s been 22 years, many moves, some financially difficult times but our kids are in universities and trade schools and the money is there for them. Thanks to Joan, our rep, the paper work gets done even when there are complications. Thanks!

  • Google 2 months ago
  • sharlene lawson

  • After many years of contributions, I finally was ready to redeem the scholarship fund. The reps were very easy to deal with and the turn around refund was very fast. Great service - Use it!

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Karine Regnaud

  • Google 2 months ago
  • srecko hrvacevic

  • Me and my wife were approached when we had our son. Our rep is Iisa Chaudhry and let me tell you all something! Me and my wife fell into a busy life and Iisa really always there for anything we do to help us with the resp! There are some people that sell and there’s people that actually care about you and your family and what’s happening and Iisa cares. She truly cares every time we have had any doubts she always puts aside the sale and focus us on our family and makes it work! She is an unbelievably helpful and caring person. I recommend anyone who doesn’t know what benefits you can give your children or even if you know contact Iisa!

  • Google 2 months ago
  • lorin williams

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Jennifer Huynh

  • Matilda has been extremely helpful and very approachable. She's answered all of our questions and makes time to meet with us to discuss our RESP. We are very happy we chose to work with her.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Howard Besser

  • My wife and I started RESPs for our two children with Gigi and Frank over 30 years ago and since then have started RESPs for our niece and nephew. We have been very happy with their service over the years and the amounts our children received for post-secondary. Our children went to school on the RESP funds and our daughter is now a Genetic Counselor and our son is a teacher. We would recommend this to anyone looking to save for their children’s post-secondary. It was very easy during the contribution years and very easy when taking the money out. We definitely give them and the RESP 5 STARS!!!!!

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Marjorie Livingstone

  • I recently became a client of CST. Gigi and Frank were so warm and welcoming, knowledgeable and thorough. My husband and I felt at ease because we received so much information and overall excellent service from Frank and Gigi. I recommend them 1000 percent!

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Fenny Joy Hadap

  • It is such a great pleasure knowing Ms Matilda Laar, a CST consultant. She is phenomenal in explaining about the CST RESP. We already signed an RESP in a bank but despite knowing that, she stepped up and explained every detail about opening an RESP in CST, wherein, the bank never even bother to explain. She is very knowledgable and answers all our questions. She even deals directly with our queries as soon as possible through email and phone call without us dealing in a customer service. If you are thinking of your child future education, I would totally recommend her as she is the best.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Yanetsi Silot

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Melinda Asztalos

  • The CST has come through with flying colors - there were some issues but they have been resolved with so much kindness and professionalism. We were able to retrieve our funds and any issues have been beautifully resolved. I am so grateful for the CST team - they REALLY care.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Nicole Molnar

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Neysa Tumbokon

  • Gigi and Frank were very informative about the benefits of RESPs and very kind.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Rama Bhandari

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Sara Khan

  • Me & my husband would definitely recommend CST to any new parents or anyone who wants to invest in their future. Siddiqa Anam has been an absolute joy to deal with and we are so happy to be in touch with her for all our RESP needs. They have great Refer a Friend Contest - monthly draw! & I'm so excited to win this monthly draw 🥳

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Mark Payne

  • Thanks Cathy Seetner for many years of good service. Really appreciate your call the other night.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Jordan Stilborn

  • We have had a wonderful experience setting up our children's RESPs through CST! Jillian is our representative, and she has always made the process quick and easy. She answers all of our questions, does check ins, and makes sure we are making the best financial choices for our children. Highly recommend contacting Jill and CST!

  • Google 2 months ago
  • home chino

  • After researching and wanting to know more about our investments. Especially as it pertains to investing in our children; we transferred our RESP's to CST from our regular bank approximately a year now. Our consultant Marla Grenier has been very informative, patient and willing to answer all our questions before we completed the transfer process. We didn't feel the pressure of completing a sales transaction as we did in our local bank and she was forthcoming with information and willing to learn along with us. Our relationship with our CST consultant has been a wonderful one so far and we look forward to a brighter future for our children.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Nicole De Sello

  • We signed up with Marcelline Murray and our experience was very positive! Everything was done online because of covid but the process was very smooth. Marcelline was very helpful, knowledgeable, and there was no pressure at all to join. As first time parents, we are happy to be able to prepare and plan for our twins' education through CST! We recommend signing up with Marcelline she is amazing!

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Karen Li

  • I was a beneficiary of the RESP plan that my parents have invested, and when I was enrolled into my post secondary education, the application for funding was overall simple and efficient. Currently, Ana is assisting me and my husband in planning for an investment for our future kid.

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Rajdeep Kaur

  • Google 2 months ago
  • Ananda Abayaratna

  • "We enrolled our two children years ago and they are now reaping the benefits of the CST/RESP. In this journey of many years, we were very competently and professionally guided by our rep Rani Sivacumar. She was on top of it all and at times ahead of the curve. She took a great personal interest in the process and CST is to be commended for retaining a representative of Rani's calibre. We wish her well in her role and recommend her services."

  • Google 3 months ago
  • Sooria Kumar

  • Thanks to my friend Rani (Thamilarasi Sivacumar) for introducing us to CST to enroll our children's RESPs. I knew Rani many years back when we studied in New Jersey. After many years, Rani was referred to us by one of our friends who helped us with opening RESPs for our children. Rani recommended us to contribute annually starting at age one as a birthday present for our child and we are glad that we invested for the cost of her education. Rani also helped us in receiving all 4 EAPs until her graduation last year and we are waiting to collect the same for our son who will be starting his university education next year. After contributing every year for 17 years, we realized that we made the right choice to invest in RESPs with CST Plan. We are so grateful for Rani's guidance to start saving early and yearly to cover the increasing education costs for both of our children. We recommend CST Plan and Rani (Thamilarasi Sivacumar) to families who would like to invest in RESPs for their children.

  • Google 3 months ago
  • Tom Birch

  • After 20 years of working closely with Karen Taylor at CST, I would like to say that our experience with our three children's RESP plans has definitely been 5-star. Whenever we had a question, we received clear and concise responses and CST delivered their annual deposits on time and one schedule. All good!

  • Google 3 months ago
  • Luella Anne

  • I only have good things to say about my experience in CST. Lucky to have met a representative who is very well informed and highly knowledgeable in her craft. In choosing the right investment for my son’s future I highly recommend Ms. Connie Dolona. She will not only educate but will also guide you in choosing the perfect plan fitted for your little one’s future. I know we don’t need to worry anymore about my son’s education as I have secured it wisely. Glad to have kickstart my son’s RESP contribution. Thank you and more power CST.

  • Google 3 months ago
  • Maya Bhandari

  • I am a financial illetrate and was very anxious about this whole scholarship ordeal and zoom meeting. Dilpreet Kaur explained all the things in such detail and with such simplicity that the whole process was a breeze. Anxiety didn't even lurk around. I am sure my daughter will be thanking her too in the future. Keep up the good work Dilpreet and keep on helping families to make their children's future bright. You were awesome.

  • Google 3 months ago
  • Dharsha Sundar

  • Google 3 months ago
-->