CST RESP Reviews & Testimonials

Thank you for choosing CST to help save for your child’s future education. Please share your experience with us by writing a review and help others start their journey to save for their child’s post-secondary education.

  • Jennifer Chatt 

  • I was very happy with the customer service with CST. They were very knowledgeable and took the time to answer our questions as this was our first time creating an RESP for my son. When it came time to redeem our RESP, the process was seamless. Unfortunately, being new parents, we were leary about putting all our eggs in one basket, for our daughters RESP was with another company and the redemption of the funds took more paperwork and the RESP amounts were not in a lump sum. I wish we had invested both our children with CST. I would highly recommend CST to anyone. Thank you! 

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Kirsten Herron

  • This process has been easy from beginning to end. I loved that I could tell my consultant what I could afford and we went from there. Once my daughters were ready to use the money, it was an easy process and I now have one University Grad and another in her first year. I highly recommend cst. I have many friends who have said, “I wish we had done the education fund for our kids”.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Karen Fisher

  • My questions were always courteously answered and any request I made was promptly dealt with. The online chat was very useful. Money was paid out in a very timely fashion. The best investment we made ever. Thank you!

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Lally

  • Fully satisfied good communication with agents

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Lynn Anderson 

  • We are so glad that we started the scholarship plans for both our kids when they were young. When they finished high school they both headed off to university and these scholarships have really helped us make it through so that our young adults can fulfill their dreams. Whenever I had a question, it was always easy to get help from the CST website or on the phone. With the high cost of secondary education, we weren't sure how much we would be able to help the kids with their future plans but they have only needed small loans to finish off their degrees. Thank you CST for helping us help our kids!

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Brian He 

  • Really a good plan for parents and kids.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Renee Jardine

  • It has been great for our family 

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Antonio Gallegos 

  • We are so glad we choose CST Consultants. Best decision we made for our kids. Everything has been easy to do.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Shayama Dissanayake

  • It has been great for our family!

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Lori Bohachewski

  • Starting with the CST plan shortly after our children were born was one of the best decisions we made for their future.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • C & Y Benoit 

  • CST is a great investment for your child or grandchild it as great service and help is always there when you need. Our Granddaughter just started her investment for university and CST gave a great experience that we did not expect because we had another plan that was suppose to start up in September 2018 and we are still waiting for the money to be put in our account. I strongly advise to go with CST Plan you will get wonderful service and be satisfied with the plans they have.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Tracy Quilty

  • I found that this program is a great savings and a big help when preparing my child for university. He has now started in nursing and this scholarship program was a blessing to have. The people are awesome to deal with also and they make it so easy. The only problem I have is that the rep does not follow up with his customer you have to find him to ask questions.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Saja Aqrabawi

  • The staff are experienced they can explain everything we need to know about our children’s Accounts very clearly. The program is great and worth it for our children’s future

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Sandy Gaidola 

  • So far I have been very happy with my son’s investments with his RESP’s. It’s an excellent company. The only thing I am not happy about is at least a follow up from my rep. I have not heard from her since maybe a couple of years ago. And that was only because my payments lapsed. I would at least like a little review once a year to see how things are rolling along. I do have access to my son’s funds, but a run over of what to expect again, would be nice.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Dennise Worboys

  • I enjoy the online website as the previous consultants kept changing...now I can manage my plans better and when my one account matured...the telephone consultants were very helpful..I still have two accounts with CST and have been with them for almost 13 years...I get yearly statements online now instead of mail and would recommend this trust plan...

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • D and M Tan 

  • CST is a great organization to invest for your child RESP planning. Great Customer Service and Payment is fast and efficient when the plan expired. I would not recommend any other RESP provider than CST. Thank you for the past 18 years and my child is in her Under-graduate program now.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Michelle Haidar

  • CST provides an excellent, professionally regulated opportunity for parents to support their children in their educational goals. I have appreciated the service, the efficiency and the product that CST offers their clients.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Tim Nordberg 

  • Tim Nordberg

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Patricia Fairfield

  • Excellent, streamlined way to save. Very good advice when contacted by chat or phone, their agents knew the ins and outs of the system and recommended the best way to move forward. We had a situation where one of our kids decided not to go to college, and CST gave us recommendations on converting our plan so that the money we had invested would not be lost but transfer. It was a huge relief to know that CST really cared about our satisfaction. 

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Keith Male 

  • We enrolled our daughters with CST when they were born and they have both put their CST funds to good use. CST advisors are excellent (they even altered the way we were paying our plan half way through to benefit us enormously). Whenever I call there main office I am always provided with knowledgeable and prompt service. Try to bear in mind when selecting the number of units required whether you intend to reinvest the principal paid back into your child's education, whether your child is likely to stay at home (i.e. no room and board costs) and which province you live in (Quebec fees are much cheaper and the stats given I believe are based on the Canadian average costs). We had 4-6 units (bought in the late 90s) and it was more than enough (in Quebec) to put them through university undergraduate programs (staying at home) by reinvesting the returned principal.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Lorie lowe 

  • AMAZING company ....easy to talk too and friendly...thanks for all you did for us and continue to do..

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Carlos Rosales

  • An excellent choice I made when my children were born. My first child is now a senior and has used all her scholarship, next year my son will start using his savings. I recommend you start on the first day your kids are born. Thnks CST. 

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • C K-W 

  • CST has been a great RESP vehicle, our agent was always quick to return calls with knowledgeable answers. Our payments have been fast & available when needed for university, statements are easy to understand & available for review on-line at any time of day or night.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Tianyi Liu 

  • Good

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Joy Chemmanoor

  • Good discussion I made . Very good costomer service

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Khalid and Afsheen

  • I found investing via CST is worthy. We are satisfied parents. chosen CST.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Joseph Pasia

  • very simple to use online resources - very helpful tele help - easy to navigate website

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Lori McWilliam

  • Our family used CST for our youngest son. And now we are doing the same thing for our three grandsons. It gave us peace of mind knowing that the money was there and being managed in a safe and secure way...so that when we needed it for our son's education -- it was there. Simple and efficient to get the funds out and they were helpful when I was confused. Thank you.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Judy Storey

  • A giant help with the cost of University and then College for my daughter. My husband and I split when my daughter was young and he cashed out his deposits he had been making. I continued making mine and was able to help my daughter get through schooling without incurring a huge debt. Although I didn’t make large deposits , I contributed what I could afford. Highly recommend the program.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Howard Larade

  • I set up a plan for my daughter with CST shortly after she was born. That plan (with a small monthly payment) paid for her entire university degree. After my son was born 3 years later I decided to go the way of an RESP with an independent group. The end result was that I should have started a plan with CST for my son as well. The independent plan did not come close to what CST would have earned. Any time a friend of ours has a new baby in the family I usually take a moment to mention what a great company CST is. Their service reps that you speak with are excellent and help you every step of the way. I know of no other company as good as CST as they are arguably the best place to plan for your child's educational needs in the future.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Kathy

  • They were being helpful and attentive

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Leonila Benjamin

  • The best decision i made for my kids future 😊I recommended to every parents to do it for their kids .

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Lucy Lu

  • Fast payment, helpful agent, and very easy to deal with. I had a pleasent experience with cst.

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Mona Harris

  • Very easy and professional to deal with. A great savings plan for your child’s future education. When your plan is at its maturity date CST makes it very easy to access your savings. 

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Lisa Dyck

  • CST is an amazing company. We signed our kids up as babies and 18 years later it was so easy to fill out the paperwork and get quick payment deposited right into our bank account. Thank you!!!!!

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Zeev Perelmuter 

  • I have had an excellent experience with Canadian Scholarship Trust Plan: great financial gains and great service. Highly recommended! 

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Dan Mocanu

  • Very professional people and quick response every time. Thanks! 

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Resurreccion Jurado

  • really helpful for saving up for a child's education

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • Daniel S.

  • I love working for CST. As an insider I feel like the atmosphere is very positive: from the lobby paintings to the vibe in the office, and my colleagues daily support. I work with technology and having the mission to help more canadians afford higher education is most certainly a good cause to work for everyday!

  • Google 2 years ago
  • Todd Martin

  • I am very happy with the solution that CST provided me for my child's university education. After doing some research, it became very apparent that their RESP product delivers significantly more value than what my bank was offering me. The long-term performance is better and the overall fees (which my bank hid from me) are significantly lower. In addition, when dealing with my bank, I was handed off to 3 different people before someone could answer some very basic questions about the RESP product that they were promoting. It took over a week (and numerous calls on my behalf) before anyone could answer my question about the MER fees on the 'Education Funds' portfolio. When I called CST to inquire about their product, they sent someone to my home the next day. They explained their RESP program in detail and allowed my as much time as I needed to make my decision. Thank you, CST!

  • Google 2 years ago
  • testing tester

  • This is a test

  • Our Website 2 years ago
  • GABRIEL cuny

  • Amazing company! Thanl you for everything you’ve done for my family

  • Google 2 years ago
  • Jason Mehta

  • Our Website 3 years ago
  • Elaine Johnson

  • Google 3 years ago
  • Brooke Cleland

  • Google 3 years ago
  • Jason Mehta

  • Google 4 years ago