Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of a group of senior-level professionals that manage and steer the vision and long-term strategy of the organization. All members of the Board are deeply committed to helping Canadians provide better lives for their children through higher education.

David R. Lewis, CFA, PhD
Chair of the Board, Director
Professor, Consultant and Corporate Director
Mississauga, Ontario

Sherry J. MacDonald
Director, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Scholarship Trust Foundation and C.S.T. Consultants Inc.
Toronto, Ontario

A. Elaine Bourassa, CPA, CA
Corporate Director; Retired Managing Director, Greystone Managed Investments Inc.
Regina, Saskatchewan

Colin E. Litton, FCPA, FCA, ICD .D
Corporate Director; Retired Partner, KPMG
Oakville, Ontario

Andrew Poprawa, CPA, CA, C.Dir
Director, Chair, Governance and Human Resources Committee
Corporate Director, Deposit Insurance Corporation of Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario

Amit Chakma, PhD
President and Vice Chancellor, University of Western Ontario
London, Ontario

Colleen Sidford, ICD.D
Corporate Director; Retired Vice President, Chief Investment Officer, Ontario Power Generation Inc.
Toronto, Ontario

Robert Pitfield,
Director, Chair, Investment Committee
Chairman, TravelEdge
Toronto, Ontario

Douglas McPhie, FCPA, FCA
Director, Chair, Audit and Risk Management Committee
Corporate Director, Ernst & Young LLP
Oakville, Ontario

Brenda Bartlett, ICD.D
President and Chief Operating Officer, PWL Capital Inc.
Montreal, Quebec